We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came highly reccommeded and had a great time.”

Lake House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lake House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lake House Restaurant and Lodge was built in 1843 and rests on the shores of Canadarago. The lodge and restaurant are a secluded haven for those looking for a place to relax, fish, hunt, and simply get away from city life. Lake House Restaurant and Lodge is host to our ever popular sulfur baths, which is great for your skin and has even proven to heal skin disorders and help relieve arthritis. There is plenty to do out here Richfield Springs, including a short drive to the Baseball Hall of Fame, Cooperstown, or rent out a jet ski and explore Canadarago Lake. We also boast large out seating area, which is perfect for outdoor wedding or concerts. Hurry out to Lake House Restaurant and Lodge and stay awhile.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Came highly reccommeded and had a great time.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A waitres in Cooperstown suggested this place since it is on the lake and we wanted to see ice fisherman , we live in the dessert. The restaurant was closed till April. Our stay was wonderful and we did see a lot of ice fishermen, snowmobilers and we even watched a plane lane in front of the Lake House.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
The first thing we do each morning as a service team is check out and review our reviews. What a way for us to start the day....that is by reading what you wrote about what we offer the public and the manner in which we serve....our greatest asset....our clientele. Please revisit us time and time again and feel free to introduce yourself so that we may thank you in person. We have passed this wonderful review to Ruth who was elated with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    12
    10
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meal just for me, was great.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The restaurant was closed but I was staying there so the owner prepared me a delmonico steak that was delicious. Every place was closed so this was a great option that was really nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thank you! We are so appreciative of your feedback. It's so nice to read that we exceeded your expectations! I have instructed housekeeping to be sure they see your wonderful comments; thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. We are so grateful of your kind words and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Found this by accident, but what a find!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I travel up this way every two weeks for work and saw this on an ad on trip advisor for a free bottle of wine with your stay. I decided to try it and my stay was great and the wine was excellent. The lake was frozen but saw all the snowmobilers and ice fisherman.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 1, 2015
We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us, Christine Corrigan, owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best reuban I ever had”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Sandwiches were very large and delicious, we spent a week in and out of this resteraunt for the high quallity sandwiches.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lieutenantfran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
The first thing we do each morning as a service team is check out and review our reviews. What a way for us to start the day....that is by reading what you wrote about what we offer the public and the manner in which we serve....our greatest asset....our clientele. Please revisit us time and time again and feel free to introduce yourself so that we may thank you in person. We have passed this wonderful review to Ruth who was elated with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very friendly and very good food. Price is a little on the high side. We had a coupon so it wasn't that bad.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
hank you! We are so appreciative of your feedback. It's so nice to read that we exceeded your expectations! I have instructed housekeeping to be sure they see your wonderful comments; thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. We are so grateful of your kind words and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake House Restaurant also viewed

Richfield Springs, NY
Richfield Springs, NY
 

Been to Lake House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing