We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

Francesca's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have eaten here for years. They have good Chicken Francesca, my favorite dish. I also get pizza take-out. Their sauce is excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayaker332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Great little place across and just north of fairgrounds. 4 of us for dinner. 2 medium pizzas, margarita and Francesca , both very good, order of scungeli salad, excellent, house salad, order of fried calamari, not great , order of chicken piccata, very good and order of penne vodka. Also a beer , half carafe of wine and a soda. Bill came to $123 before tip. We ordered too much- took a full pizza home and half the penne. Very cozy and cute little spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jadednewyorker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DutchessBest”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lunch menu is great
Service excellent
Pizza the best...try the yummy Sicilian. Salvatore, the owner is friendly and pounds those pizzas
Small but comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Italian the way it oughta be!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Francesca's is by far the best Italian restaurant in the area. But get there early, the word is spreading! The entrees are all excellent in portions and with wonderful flavor. Often I judge Italian restaurants by the flavor of the marinara and the quality of the pasta. Francesca's is tops in both categories. If you go there only for pizza, you're missing out on their awesome entrees. My wife and I go there probably once a month and Francesca's never disappoints.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
419 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Took Review on Trip Advisor & Chose Francesca's”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

By the final night of our trip, we were ready for pizza. Looked on Trip Advisor, as usual, and found Francesca's Pizzeria. It is on the back of a strip shopping center at the edge of town. I had to call twice to get directions. It was nighttime, so it was hard to see. Not a fancy place, but was probably the best pizza we have ever eaten! Service people were great! You could tell that it was a favorite of the locals! A good sign!! Find it! It's well worth it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing