We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food”

Francesca's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is not a fancy place but it has true Italian food with large portions. My food was always good.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_and_Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Pizza in the Universe”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Having grown up in NYC I was always something of a pizza snob, when we moved to Rhinebeck we settled in and became regular customers of Village Pizza on Market Street. Their pizza is serviceable and very reminiscent of the slices I grew up with in Queens, lots of cheese, a bit chewy, nothing to write home about but adequate, then I became aware of Francesca's thanks to an article in the Hudson Valley Advertiser, the first bite was a revelation, an explosion of flavors, I'm not sure what secret they have to transform a pizza into a symphony of flavor, but if you're ever within a hundred miles, try it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Best Food In the Hudson Valley”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Before Rhinebeck was trendy...before Chelsea Clinton had a little wedding here...there was Francesca's. The best food, the warmest family-run restaurant in the Hudson Valley. I work in NYC and no EXPENSIVE, Zagat rated chic eatery can compare. Try the Eggplant Rollatini...it is unlike any where else. It might look like a pizza place but the culinary skills of the kitchen exceed any upscale place in town---that is New York City OR Rhinebeck!
FYI. Francsca is Frank's daughter who sometimes will actually wait on you.
Check any attitude at the door, wear your baggy jeans and prepare for a feast.

You won't regret it . We have been going at least one a month for over ten years and NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank epicNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food and pleasant service”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Owner is always very friendly and service is with a smile. Pasta can sometimes be a bit over cooked but the sauces are amazing. Nice fresh salad also. Good casual place.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olivia056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is not in the village of Rhinebeck, but only a few miles away and worth finding. Located in Astor Mall, which is next to the Monro Muffler shop on Route 9, it's a simple, unassuming, family-run restaurant. My favorite meal - I get it every time - is the Chicken Francesca. The flavorful, light sauce is made with sundried tomatoes, wine, mushrooms, and is served over pasta. So good I could lick the plate!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weezie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing