We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, Room and Company”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We are a frequently traveling couple from Brooklyn with discriminating taste; and we had a great time at Whistlewood. The entire place is perfectly designed, down to the very last detail. Our room was super cozy and comfortable.

Maggie is a fantastic host who will either talk your ear off or leave you completely alone; she's great at getting a read on what her guests want and acts accordingly. We are more of a social couple and she was happy to accommodate. Definitely leave room for breakfast, and if she offers to let you feed the animals, DO IT!!!

You can read our full review here:
http://escapebrooklyn.com/whistlewood-farm/

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escape B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 392 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary with a relaxing weekend in upstate NY. We booked the Wyoming room at WhistleWood Farm based on a recomendation of friends of ours. After being warmly welcomed by Maggie who is not only a great Inn Keeper but a wonderful cook and baker we settled into this amazing suite with a gas fireplace, whirlpool tub and Western decor. It was one if the nicest rooms that we have ever stayed in, The bed was very comfortable and after a day of walking around Rhinebeck it was nice to have this comfortable oasis to relax and wind down. The breakfast was first rate with home made muffins, French toast, eggs any way you like them, etc. No way to leave hungry with Maggie manning the kitchen! The grounds are well maintained and it was a treat to see the horses, cows and feed the chickens as we hiked throughout the property.As we were leaving on Sunday maggie supplied us with a map with several stops (farmers market & points of interest) on our way home that made our stay that much more enjoyable! Great farmers market in Rhinebeck by the way! We would recommend WhistleWood to anyone looking for a great B&B in the Rhinebeck, NY area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I were so pleased to find WhistleWood Farm B and B! We left NYC early on a Saturday for a leisurely weekend in upstate New York. We didn't really have a definite plan as to where we were going to end up, but thought Rhinebeck (because of its notable Sunday farmers market--which, unfortunately, turned out to be closed that Sunday) would be a nice place to spend the night. Fortunately, Maggie had room at the inn that evening, and we were so happy that she did. Her horse-themed bed and breakfast is really a lovely property. The room we stayed in was extremely cozy and comfortable, and Sunday morning breakfast was delicious and filling. Maggie even brought out baby chicks for us to hold! How cool is that? The dessert table featuring an assortment of homemade baked goods is also worth noting. What attracted us more than anything were her friendly horses, cows, chickens, donkeys and cats. It was really nice to be able to get out of the city and experience life on a farm, even though it was only for a little while. I highly recommend WhistleWood!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Amazing bed and breakfast in Rhinebeck, NY. Just 90 miles from NYC. Located on a small farm. We stayed in the Carriage House of the main house which had three suites. The suite we had had a nice queen bed with a gas fire place and a private bath. Maggie the inn keeper was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and mostly everything was organic and from their own farm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

my wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Whistlewood. We had a great and relaxing time in this serenity of a beautiful and peaceful place. Maggie is a wonderful host, a great cook and even better baker.. her apple pie is out of this world . We came for two days but we decided to stay an extra day.. wish we could've stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moshe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Really enjoyed this very friendly and cozy B&B with a country farm house vibe. The food was delicious (and fresh eggs from the chickens on the farm). The host was incredibly friendly. We had a room with a fireplace which we made great use of.

Room Tip: Spring for a room with a fireplace in the winter
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyork10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPINNER123, Owner at WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of my farm it was a pleasure having you folks as guests.Hope you decide to come visit us again in the not so distant future and I hope your winter hasn't been as bad as our winter has been. We have had about 2 1/2 feet of snow recently which has made things much more difficult than usual. The fireplaces are still burning nice and warm come enjoy. Looking forward to seeing you again. Stay warm...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My 2 friends and I stayed at the Whistle Wood Farm for a much needed get away. We spent 3 nights in this warm, nurturing, environment, just what we needed! The Wyoming Room was wonderfully accommodating. Maggie, the owner/ innkeeper was welcoming and gracious. There was a multitude of delicious foods, both for breakfast, and throughout the day.
The area has a lot to offer from shopping to outdoor activities, not to mention the trails and animals to be explored right on the property. It is very easy to get into town. We are looking forward to a future stay as we had such a good experience this weekend.

Room Tip: Each room offers something different and individualized based upon your needs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPINNER123, Owner at WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so happy you gals had a great time here at Whistlewood. I'm happy that you chose the farm for your getaway it was very special to have you here. Come again and thank you again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
891 reviews
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
322 reviews
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
48 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
11.3 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhistleWood Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 Pells Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: $150 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WhistleWood Farm is located on a hilltop, in Rhinebeck, less than two hours north of Manhattan in New York's historic Hudson Valley. Open decks, outdoor fire pit, pastoral views, wildflower gardens, the starry night sky form a setting for solitude or lively conversations. Pull up a chair on the deck or a porch to enjoy the views, or settle on a cozy fireside sofa with a good book. Explore the nature trails to the pond, the woods, the scenery, visit the retired horses, the donkeys, the Dexter cows and calves, feed our chickens for the freshest eggs or just... Relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistlewood Farm b&b
Whistlewood Farm Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing