We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Stay”

Primrose Hill Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Primrose Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Primrose Hill. We were in the area to do some wedding planning and we were treated to a home away from home. Dave even had a cozy fire waiting for us when we returned after a rainy day. Good breakfast, clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly hosts - we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Primrose Hill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2009

Hosts Dave and Marian have done an amazing job. The location is perfect, just 10 min from Rhinebeck. The house itself is beautiful and the rooms were very spacious, nicely decorated and were very very clean. The beds are so comfortable, I wish I had one of those at home! Breakfast is a feast!
Dave and Marian are around to make your stay as comfortable as possible but they very much respect your privacy. This B&B is so much nicer than any B&B's we've ever been to. I would recommend any one to stay in this lovely home.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimoneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

This B&B is an informal place -- people who built a large home with two extra guest rooms w/private bathrooms.

When we arrived, the family was in the backyard, using the pool. It was a hot day, so we opted to use the pool since it was offered. If you don't mind sharing the pool with the owners' young grandkids and sitting around the deck with family members who don't introduce themselves, then you will not feel out of place, as we did.

Some of the grandchildren were staying in the other extra bedroom that night and we found that the slamming of doors and running in the hallway until past 11 PM was annoying, especially since we were paying $175 per night -- not a bargain.

The hosts are very nice, well-meaning people. I'm sure that if we had been paying a price lower than a hotel rate, we would not have been quite so put off by the presence of grandchildren.

The house is nice enough. It is clean and modern, though without much charm.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Mucca212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This tastefully decorated, newly constructed Bed and Breakfast is set in an absolutely quiet country neighborhood only 10 minutes to the center of Rhinebeck. The immaculate, architecturally pretty front room had a wonderful, cozy four poster bed and large clean bath. The front porch is also just perfect for reading with an afternoon glass of wine, too! There is a new pool and hot tub which overlooks the woods and is surrounded by a large deck and flower gardens.

The husband and wife innkeepers are both so friendly and kind - happy to offer all kinds of suggestions for the vacation. Their restaurant suggestion (Terraplen) was delicious and the french fries were the best ever.

Great breakfast (set with fine linens in a lovely dining room) included fresh healthy berries from the garden and yummy zucchini bread. I would highly recommend this little gem for those looking for peace and quiety and country beauty.

Rhinebeck is a charming town filled with antique stores and specialty shops and staying at this serene bed and breakfast will enhance your experience for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summersky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We enjoyed a delightfuly stay at the Primrose Hill B&B over the July 4th weekend. The house was brand new, but with all the charm of an antique property. Our room was spacious with four poster bed and an emaculate private bath. Breakfast wasdeliciously home cooked, elegantly served and first rate. The country environment was quiet and sedate. We didn't try the new pool, but it looked inviting. Our hosts made us feel more like honored distant family members come to visit, than hotel guests. Overall an elegant, and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zochnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

We just returned from the Primrose Hill B&B where we had a wonderful stay. The innkeepers, Karen and Dave, were most helpful and hospitable. The house is new and very clean. The bedroom was bright and airy and had all the amenities you could need. The breakfast was delicious and made to order for each person. Considering that I couldn't find a review of this property and just took a chance after finding it on a website featuring Inns in Hudson Valley, we were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied.
In about a month, they will have a gorgeous new pool that the guests can use.
I would defintely return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
890 reviews
7.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
352 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Quality Inn Hyde Park
#2 of 4 in Hyde Park
313 reviews
15.5 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primrose Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 567 Ackert Hook Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-2707
Location: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: $150 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional country colonial Bed and Breakfast style accommodations on a private road only 4.5 miles away from the historic village of Rhinebeck. Conveniently located near all Dutchess County attractions. Two tastefully decorated rooms provide comfortable lodging. Each with private bath, TV, DVD Player and wireless internet. Enjoy the common areas of the home as well as the deck and wrap around porch. Delicious home cooked breakfasts during your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing