We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Feel From the Minute We Walked In”
Review of Market Street

Market Street
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Feel From the Minute We Walked In”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The minute we walked into Market Street, I had a good feeling. The service and meals we experienced was very good. They offer a price fix option along with a full menu. We opted for the price fix and were very pleased with our choice. I believe that there is a connection between Gigi another restaurant in Rhinebeck. They have a brick oven on premises and offer a very thin crust pizza which is delicious.
We will definately be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveanddonna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    49
    18
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely yummy gem”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant is gorgeous and hopping. There's delicious food and great drinks served by a friendly staff. Highly recommend the Kale salad with currants and pine nuts as well as the corn tortelli. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank abbygailnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Large busy space. Fresh food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Fresh local ingredients with an Italian theme and a short but good wine list makes this a good choice in Rhinebeck. It is easy to make healthy selections. I always get the kale salad and fish of the day. It is large busy and noisy and the young servers can be inattentive but overall the

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful - with time will get even better”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've found most of my meals here absolutely delicious - wonderful, fresh raw materials and prepared with care and attention. The reason it doesn't get a perfect score from me, however, is the noise level (it does get quite noisy) and the fact that I've seen some variation in the quality of certain dishes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“noisy, but ok”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

location is excellent
pizza was burnt
pasta was crispy (not al dente...raw)
second time (we tried again--it was ok, not spectacular but good)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street also viewed

 

Been to Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing