We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”
Review of Olde Rhinebeck Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olde Rhinebeck Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best B&B”
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Our 3-person family stayed at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn for only one night - but we wish we had stayed longer. The Inn is immaculate and historic and the setting is AA+. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
280
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We stayed at the Olde Rheinbeck Inn last weekend to celebrate our anniversary- what a charming bed and breakfast! The room and inn were impeccably decorated, spotlessly clean and so quaint and unique. Our hosts were super friendly as we shared great conversation over delicious breakfasts. The location of the inn, down a country road, yet still close to Rhinebeck, was away from the hustle and bustle and offered a truly relaxing and pastoral setting. My wife and I cannot wait to return to this really exceptional bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrincipalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2006

My girlfriend and I just spent a wonderful 4 nights at this inn while visiting with her son in nearby Kingston. We found our accomodations beautiful, comfortable, and very relaxing. Our first morning there, we sat out by the pond drinking our coffee and watched two fawns come down to the edge of the water to drink. The innkeeper, Jonna, made us feel right at home and her breakfasts were hearty and plentiful to start us off on a full day of sightseeing and wine touring.

The country decor is so soothing and calming. The view from the half door of our suite was out onto a country meadow. Up the road just a piece is an ancient graveyard and each morning the churchbell sounds the chimes on the hour.

It was peaceful and perfect for our girls getaway.

Next time, we plan to spend more time enjoying the inn itself....just reading by the pond, walking through the flower gardens...and taking strolls down the country lane.

Thank you Jonna for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali-Jw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount vernon, ny
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2006

This one. It is amazing. The owners are the most beautiful and intelligent couple you will ever meet. If the History of the house doesn't impress you, what they have done to renovate and preserve it will. She is an incredible cook, I absolutely loved it and if it was the only place I ever go to for the rest of my life, I will be eternally happy there.

Helpful?
1 Thank medusa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNBROOK, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Beautiful & charming B&B with a very sweet homelike spirit. Inviting, homey & historic. Owners are very charming, personable, and the perfect host. They are sweet, informed and intelligent. Amazing gourmet, Breakfast. My husband and I have been to several B&B. This is by far #1. It not only has history & ambiance.! The added touch is the personal, loving care in restoring this place, and this history that goes with it. You will just fall in love with this place & the owners too! We plan on coming back again and again.

Helpful?
3 Thank soqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syosset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We stay at Bed and Breakfasts all the time and really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is rustic and filled with beautiful antiques... Our room was very clean and Jonna was as hospitible as can be. I used Trip Advisor to find this place and was VERY happy I did.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONIKKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2006

This is simply the perfect inn experience. It is steeped in history, decorated tastefully (not too frilly for the men), and clean and cozy to boot. Jonna, the innkeeper, is passionate about her profession and provides every amenity: fresh flowers, water, treats, and fruit in each room; coffee and tea in areas just outside the room; lavish and delicious breakfasts; fresh linens and towels each day in spotlessly kept rooms. Best of all, she will tailor day trips for you, whether you want to visit historical sites or wander through the charming towns in the area. She knows all the best places to eat and has an endlesss amount of knowledge to share with her guests. There is a comfy living room area where you can have drinks at night before venturing out to one of the local (and excellent) restaurants. The inn is nicely located just out of town so even though you feel you are in the country, you are only minutes away from the heart of Rhinebeck. If you plan to visit the area, this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
16.8 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
8.2 mi away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Church des Artistes Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Rhinebeck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Rhinebeck Inn

Property: Olde Rhinebeck Inn
Address: 340 Wurtemburg Rd, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-3549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic... Elegant... Rustic... Intimate. Walk the original wide plank floors, admire the patina of centuries old buttermilk finishes and lie beneath rugged hand hewn chestnut beams. Lovingly restored, delightfully appointed suites and fine amenities provide plush accommodations for the perfect getaway. Located just three miles outside of the charming village of Rhinebeck, NY, and ideally situated to enjoy the highlights of the Hudson River Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olde Rhinebeck Hotel Rhinebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing