We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place to try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eveready Diner - CLOSED

Eveready Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cool place to try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love the old style diner. My fav is portabella panini and you have to try the sweet potato fries- they are awesome! I always order a chocolate egg cream but I can make it better at home. Last time it wasnt even stirred. The waitress was very friendly and manager helpful.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kathymcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must stop or you're missing OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just had lunch with my wife an we had one of the best lunches ever! Wait staff Michael was very attentive but not over done. We each had a salad ( Greek & Hudson) both were very good. Oh an save room for desert........OMG very tough decision but we had they pecan pie...awesom

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
164 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pretty place, good service so-so food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

The place is clean, well maintained and the servers and host are very friendly. The menu is huge but none of it is very exciting once you taste it. Nothing tastes bad, it is just not memorable. They are supposed to have great desserts and have a huge bakery counter filled with stuff but again, it is all just marginal to average...about like you would get at the grocery bakery counter. It is edible but far from memorable. The only thing that was better than average was the bread...it tasted better than usual diner bread. The only problem is that the bread on the bottom of the basket was hard as a rock and stale! They must have left some of it out overnight and we got a nasty surprise once we took off the top few slices.

In all, you can get nutrition here and it is clean and tidy but from our experience, it won't encourage you to come back. Go into downtown Rhinebeck for some really memorable meals.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Quintessential American diner experience!!! Loved it. Inexpensive and great!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank boski21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“usual diner stuff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

14 pages of items and not good at anything in specific. OK for coffee and a toast. Would never go for a meal and coffeee only since it;s one of the few places open all night!

Helpful?
Thank Blackiefazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveready Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing