We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great diner”
Review of Eveready Diner - CLOSED

Eveready Diner
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistently great diner”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Diner with a twist: better flavored food than most. Great with the grandchildren, accomodating staff.

Helpful?
Thank dougiefresh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing Breakfast & Service”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Requested over medium eggs that were "leathery" and borderline well-done.. Requested "burnt" bacon that did not even approach crisp with my meal. My fiance's Canadian bacon on his eggs Benedict was tough. Toast barely toasted. The waitress never returned to offer to refill coffee (that's right ... not even once).

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesacredstreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally... a great Diner in Northern Dutchess!”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

There has been a giant void in the Northern Dutchess area for a place where we can consistently go to that caters to our family and children that serves good food at reasonable prices, the menu is so diverse that my husband can have a great steak or seafood entre' and a choice of 8 different draft beeers while I can get my herb crusted salmon salad and chocolate egg cream. The childrens menu offers more than just burgers, hot dogs or chicken fingers they love to get the homemade mac & cheese, turkey dinner or jitterbug which are all served with fresh steamed veggies, homemade mashed potatoes and fresh baked bread. (ciabatta or 7 grain craisin). Oh, and the shakes, floats and baked on premises desserts are a must! This diner is in a class of its own it serves culinary quality food at diner prices! Thank you Eveready for coming to Rhinebeck, well worth it and long overdue.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meadowny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This location doesn't have the same vintage diner feel like the Hyde Park location. But the food is just as delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service, food got, try it”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were familiar with the Everyready Diner in Hyde Park for years and liked it so I was surprised to read negative reviews of the new location in Rhinebeck. We decided to try it anyway for breakfast and were very pleased. The hostess and waitress were very pleasant and efficient, the food came out timely, and the coffee and waffle were both hot. The coffee refills kept coming. Maybe the place has worked out its growing pains and is improved. Anyway, it suited us just fine. I'm giving it four stars until we try it a couple of more times to be sure.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveready Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing