We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Even Smelling the Chocolates causes weight gain!

The variety of chocolates and ice creams, is VERY good and delicious together. Reasonable prices... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ron S
Great chocolate

Nice place, small, but great variety of chocolates. Located right in the heart of Rhinebeck. A... read more

Reviewed February 7, 2018
twhafner
,
Eastchester, New York
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
9
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
1
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

They bring chocolate to an art form at this establishment.
The first thing you notice is the beautifully hand painted truffles.
But its not just looks, the flavors are divine.
Smooth silky chocolate surrounding stunning flavor combinations in creams and ganache.
We also had chocolate coffee which were to die for!
While Rhinebeck has several chocolate shops, this was our favorite.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank NathanielGoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Stumbled into this place on a hot day. The store is beautiful with exotic bonbons prominently displayed in a case. I changed my plans and had two bonbons: poblano pepper / cherry and passion fruit / lichee.

My wife couldn't decide on ice cream flavors and they encouraged her to take several tastes to make up her mind.

Everything was excellent!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank laurenceb284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Wonderful hand made chocolates and great ice cream. Many opportunities to buy unique gifts in this shop. Very classy.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank VTR4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The awards for one of the best chocolatiers in the nation are well-deserved. My companion and I have visited several chocolate shops in various geographic locations, but the product here is over the rainbow good. No matter which chocolate you choose from the case, it will be the best you ever tasted. We did not try the ice cream this time, but if it is half as good as the chocolates, it will be the best for miles around.

Wherever you eat lunch or dinner in Rhinebeck, go here for dessert!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank StarWeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews