We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhinebeck Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$134
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
1
5
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
10
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of 4 spent two nights here in a room with two queen size beds. Everything was exceptionally clean (a big plus for me) and the beds/mattresses were good to sleep on. Other furniture in the room was a bit worn but, as we spent very little time in the hotel room other than to sleep and shower, we really didn't care. Another customer had complaints about a mildew odor in his room but we did not notice this in ours. The cable T.V. worked well, my son got free wireless internet for his laptop, and there was a mini- refrigerator in the room which was useful to store leftovers from the many wonderful restaurants in Rhinebeck. The hotel office people and the housekeeper were all friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was basic- cold cereal, instant oatmeal, little muffins, bagels & cream cheese, bread for toast, english muffins, orange juice and excellent coffee-everything fresh and clean. For our family of four the room charge was $135/night plus $15 extra for each of our two teenagers- not cheap but about the best we could find for the area at this time of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nothing fancy here. Basic, clean accomodations. They let you have breakfast at the Beekman Arms in downtown Rhinebeck; the Beekman has a good bit more ambiance and a wider selection. There's really not that much more to say about this place; 200 words is a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I spend a weekend getaway at the Village In and had a great time. It is a short walk into town, so not an inconvenience at all. The location made the cost a bit lower. The motel was rustic, but clean and neat. Not much in the way of amenities, but lots to do nearby. The modest free breakfast was fresh and sufficinet to start the day. Rhinebeck is a great little town, with lots places to eat. The local mansion tours were good fun. Make time for a meal at the nearby Cullinary Institute of America. Yum!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lots2See4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This motel is now run by the Beekman Arms, which is a real stunner because the Beekman has a great reputation. HOWEVER, this place has NO trace of the sophistication of the Beekman. The beds were hard as a rock. Make sure you bring your own shampoo & SOAP because they supply NOTHING. A little splurge on some half & half for the coffee would have been nice instead of milk, especially since the strength of the coffee was more like espresso. I like strong coffee...but not with skim milk! The decor was another atrosity. They could have done a little updating here....wait a minute...a lot of updating. Cleanliness is another issue. No shortage of cobwebs. We had room #9....Dark & Dank. There is one person on staff here for about 4 hours a day...and it shows. You have to go to the Beekman to check in and pick up your room key. That should have been a clue to the attention this place gets from its management. If you're thinking about booking here.....I hope you're used to sleeping in a tent & have very low standards....that's the only way this place would feel comfortable....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palmgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Very large room with pseudo lodge decor. Coffee and bar fridge in room and modest continental breakfast in lobby. Short drive to Rhinebeck. Fine if expectations are realistic; would be good for families.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews