We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal”
Review of Bite Me Signature Sandwich Shop - CLOSED

Bite Me Signature Sandwich Shop
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Bite Me is a unique sandwich shop. Serving several specialty sandwiches. We also carry roast pork for our "Cubano Especial." We carry a variety of homemade empanadas. Soups and salads.
East Greenbush, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My family and I went to Cafecito for sandwiches for dinner. They were the best sandwiches I have had. The rolls were nice and fresh. The veggies were perfect. The dressings had nice flavor. Everyone of us enjoyed our meal. We go back a couple times a week now. Fast friendly service also. Highly recommend A+++

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yummy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Unique, and Delicious”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I didn't know what to expect the first time I stepped into Cafecito, but I must say I was extremely impressed! I now frequently visit for lunch during the work week. Their sandwiches put a unique spin on classic deli favorites (sour cream on roast beef is surprisingly tasty!), and the portions are a good size for a good price. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and attentive as well. Eating at Cafecito feels like having lunch in a good friend's kitchen.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Cubano Especial”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Adorable panini shop! Cafe Cito has great menu choices. We each selected the Cubano Especial. Which is roasted pork that is shredded and seasoned perfectly on a soft hoagie roll. The roll is lightly toasted and the pork is topped with boars head ham, swiss, yellow mustard and pickle slices. WOW! It was mouth watering! We also shared a bowl of homemade chili. They have soup or chili daily. Their slushy machine is so popular it runs year round! Cafe Cito even has boars head gourmet mustard and deli "sauce" for sale. They have baked goods for dessert too. Cafe Cito accept credit or debit and even deliver! We are going back again this week!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs some personality”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in and got a couple paninis to go. The shop is very clean and the staff friendly and attentive. The food was good and prices consistent with the value of food. I just feel like Cafecito doesn't know what it wants to be. There's a nice selection on sandwiches but no soup. They don't do breakfast yet. I'm not sure the icee machine fits with whatever they're going for. Same for the candy rack. Coffee bar is promoted with nice signage but its one coffee carafe with milk and sugar. I was expecting more.

This a fine place to grab a sandwhich but not else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite Me Signature Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing