We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dinners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paesans Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paesans Pizza
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Rensselaer
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Dinners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Do not know about pizza but there dinners are great ,all come with salad and bread, lasagna, eggplant are my favorite, always hot and tastes great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We've only had food from there twice. I had stopped by there a while back for lunch and the pizza was pretty good so we decided to order an 8 cut for dinner a couple weeks ago. I guess the quality depends on who cooks it, as the pizza we got was slightly under cooked and the dough was kind of bland. It was definitely not as good as the slices I had previously.
I thought the pizza was OK, but nothing to rave about, and the inconsistency bothers me, that's why I rated them an Average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PizzaLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The quality with Paesan's is never in question. Good crust and sauce and good quality cheese. It's a reliable small chain. It is however, very pricey. I think pushing $20 for a large 1 topping is a bit much. Dinners are simularly pricey and the wings are very tiny. This particular restaurant is a bit on the rough side as far as service. Not rude really, just not terribly friendly, like they'd rather be somewhere else. There's one white haired gentleman who makes the pizzas that seems particularly rough around the edges. Overall though, not a bad place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am very fussy about pizza. I used to live in Queens NY and they had wonderful pizza. I finally found a place that has great pizza here in Rensselaer. We usually get the meatball pizza. It is delicious. We have also tried their dinners and subs. All are great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hereinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Pretty good pizza, friendly service, always consistent

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesans Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Paesans Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing