We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ben's Best

Ben's Best
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Rego Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

love the hotdogs, knishes. Consistent food after all of these years. friendly staff as always.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank erica59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“mouse in dining room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

it was early evening and the dining room was full. a mouse roamed the dining room without a care in the world. we left immediately.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Ikeybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The food & Service is Excellent. The Atmosphere is typical for a local Kosher restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hbraun400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Subpar Food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This restaurant is in no way affiliated with Ben's Deli (the chain). The waitress (blonde young woman, maybe Russian?) was a disaster - alternating between rude and lazy. Goulash, pastrami, brisket, noodle pudding, matzoh ball soup - you can tell that the food was not fresh nor prepared correctly, there was no care put into them.

A total waste of money! Go to Katz's for pastrami instead.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“If you like lean corned beef....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

this is the place to go. Many delis think the beef is lean even though there's plenty of fat on them. Not here. This is the leanest corned beef I've ever eaten and I've eaten a lot. Everything else is also delicious.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ListWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Best also viewed

 
Rego Park, Queens
 

Been to Ben's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing