We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Red Hook Country Inn is the essence of hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Red Hook Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Red Hook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, MI
1 review
“The Red Hook Country Inn is the essence of hospitality.”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

From arrival to departure, the staff at the Red Hook Country Inn could not have been more perfect. The room was immaculate, very comfortable and quiet. The food was excellent and well presented. The staff was helpful with directions and advice and the warmth they gave was exceptional. I will certainly return again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catfamilyAnnArborMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    58
    7
    20
    14
See reviews for
108
144
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

From the moment my mom and sisters walked in to the moment we left we could not have asked for a better stay.
The inn is so comfortable and well appointed with charm, charm, and charm!! We were able to relax and unwind instantly. Drinking in the parlor watching the fire with soothing music, walking through the garden with a screened in porch, sighting a few chickens and even a pond with swans brought us back in time. The tables are tastefully set, breakfasts were yummy and we all slept soundly in comfy beds.
The very best part was Pat the innkeeper and her best friend Peggy, both could not have been more welcoming, they made us laugh and feel like we were goodtime friends.
Pat is a lovely, proud and wants you to have a good time. Ask Pat for tips on good food, sightseeing and anything about the area. We were also lucky to meet Peggy, she was the "interim innkeeper" and cooked us a meal that was sooo delicious we wanted to take her home! Memorable Indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank montemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Wonderful hospitality, a warm welcome (late was no problem!), a glorious old inn, homemade breakfast cooked to order by Nabil (homemade doughnut, jellies and bread, eggs from the chicken coop in the back yard: OMG!!)...I was visiting Bard College for the day and had a short, memorable stay at The Red Hook Inn!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityboy_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

felt like home!! a new friendship formed, and by far some of the most delightful,delectable and delicious food we have ever tasted. above and beyond service as well as accommodating. and to top it off wonderful stories,coversation. we didnt want the weekend to end!! cannot wait to go back HOME!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancyenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed one night at the Inn and loved the room and the wonderful breakfast. It was like a walk back in time. The owners were so friendly and I am looking forward to staying there again in April 2011.

Room Tip: Talk to Pat, she give you the best room she has a!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnagordon60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I had to travel to Red Hook for the funeral of a dear, life-long friend. When I discovered that the inn was across the street from the funeral home and two blocks away from the church, I called to book one of the two remaining rooms, and got a bonus: a new friend. Pat knew my friend and was warm, comforting, and very helpful in making my travel plans. The inn and rooms were lovely, and Pat was extremely attentive to my needs. We talked frequently about everything and anything. She made a sad time bearable.

The inn and the area were beautiful. She encouraged me to return with my family; I'm sure we will.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phertzbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHookInn, Owner at The Red Hook Country Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Red Hook Country Inn. During your difficult and sad event with the loss of Dr. Faraldi, we are so happy that we were able to offer you comfort and friendship. We sincerely appreciate our guests and will do all in our power to make your stay with us the best it can by extending ourselves to meet all of your needs. We hope to see you and your family in the future during happier times. There is so much beauty in the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Traveled from Connecticut for a "no-kids" relaxation and sightseeing visit to the Roosevelt Library and the Culinary Institute in Hyde Park. We found the Red Hook Inn online and were extremely pleased with the accommodations. In addition to roomy accommodations, there was ample common area to relax. A wonderful selection of "coffee table" books were scattered throughout the B&B. Current magazines were also available as well as a collection of movies on video. It is located in the village of Red Hook and stores and shops are within walking distance. The local library - with free use of computers and Wi-Fi - was two buildings away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BripCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hook
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
6.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Hook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Hook Country Inn

Property: The Red Hook Country Inn
Address: 7460 S Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571-1771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Red Hook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Hook Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal Colonial built 1841. 2 Brand new First Floor Wheelchair Accessible Rooms with roll in shower. Carriage House, an accessible addition to the inn, has two bedrooms, fireplace, separate entrance and can accommodate pets. 7 Second floor bedrooms are private, some with jetted tubs, all with private bath, Cable HiDef TV, WiFi, All new triple glaze windows, living room fireplace, community breakfast room (accessible), newly completed back deck, great covered hot tub and outdoor screen house.Great covered front porch with ceiling fans, wicker and rockers! On site parking. Totally non smoking, all food requirements met, 24 hour coffee, tea, snacks and cold water. 4 guest refrigerators. Onsite wheelchair and portacrib available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Red Hook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hook Country Hotel Red Hook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing