We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raquette Lake Tap Room & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Woods Inn(Inlet)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Pines(Old Forge)(Great Value!)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc(Old Forge)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
11
10
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I've been to the Raquette Lake Tap Room more times than I can count. It's definately an annual destination for me, usually in the summer. I've been there once or twice in the winter during snowmobiling trips.

As the other reviews point out, this is a throwback from the mid 1900's. It still has that saloon feel to it, with a very nice setting at the mouth of Raquette Lake. I've never stayed overnight in the guest rooms, but I've seen them. Rooms are basic and comfy, and the price is right.

The tap room has great food specials, local brews, and a full bar. The walls and ceilings are plastered with sketches of old 'regulars' from days long past. Overall, a very nice worthwhile stop, and a great place to while away a day, afternoon or evening.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tom_Realtor_CIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Really cool bar of the adk style, which serves lunch/breakfast, friendly low key reasonable prices! General store next door if you need to grab anything while on your ride through the beautiful trails.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
4  Thank luvzsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Great home made food. Great bar and, and jukebox. Locals spot, but welcoming. Unique, authenic old
time hotel over tap room with clean and comfortable overnight accommodations. Love it!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Designscion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

During the day, the Tap Room in Raquette Lake is not only a gathering spot for the localsm but it's also a great place for campers and tourists to grab a great egg/meat breakfast or grilled cheese/Manhattan clam chowder or chili for lunch. Make no mistake--this is a "dive"--it's got enamel tabletops, vinyl-seat chairs and jelly jars on the bar for breakfast. But it's very clean, and Katie on the morning shift is a doll. Sandy, the owner, makes that great clam chowder and chili. We didn't check out the rooms in the hotel, but given the cleanliness of the Tap Room and the loos downstairs, we have no doubt about the "no frills"/clean guest rooms. After 9:00pm, the scene changes from a family-oriented place to a drinking man's bar. When we drove by after 9:00, there were serious patrons "getting their drink on". But during the day and early evening, we recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Kamperkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

It is just what you would hope for. Unspoiled, unpretentious, great food, really nice people, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggiemoo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews