We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel experience. Great customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel experience. Great customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a good experience at the Red Roof Inn in Queensbury, NY. Mike (I think he's the owner?) was very helpful and accommodating to us. Also, the rate was more affordable than most places. I would definitely recommend staying here while in Queensbury, NY or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Jim C. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review on tripadvisor. we are happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that you enjoyed everything. we all look forward to providing you with another great experience next time you stay with us.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    87
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
121
85
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ticonderoga, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I highly recommend staying at this hotel. I stopped at several hotel but i really enjoyed staying at this red roof. jayshri was very friendly.she always helped me.hotel is very clean inside and out and kept up well !it is centrally located and is close to great escape and splash water kingdom as well as lake George .mike who is the general manager he was there for everything you need.what a grate place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience on tripadvisor. we are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay and we have earned your recommendation. we look forward to hosting your future visit to our Red Roof .

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We like to stay at Red Roof because of their pet friendly policy.
But more than that, this chain of motel is very good.
The Red Roof Queenbury has a great location for visiting Saratoga Springs or Lake George.
This motel is very clean, quiet and welcoming.
Rooms are nice and comfy.
Staff is very nice and helpful.
Price is good.
Area is full of stores, mall, restaurants, etc...
Been here before and we'll be back : )

Room Tip: If you have a dog wiht you, mention it when checking-in because even if you mentionned it when makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ben0844,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words for our RED ROOF INN. we all look forward to providing you with the same pleasant experience next time you are in this town..

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I love this place. So friendly and helpful. The staff and management are AWESOME!!!
They have a great breakfast, clean rooms, bonfire area, lovely dog run area.
Great value, too. Love, love, love!! It's so close to all the area attractions, as well. Great Escape is about a mile north. You could walk, if need be. The outlets are just beyond that. Glens Falls is just down the road in the other direction. Very close to the highway, but just far enough away so you don't here it. I will always stay here when in town. Mike, the manager is extremely helpful. Sam is great. Hope and Kim, the housekeepers are wonderful. The rest of the staff(who's names are escaping me at this particular moment) are beyond wonderful. I can't say enough good things about the place. I highly recommend this hotel. 25 stars!!!!!

Room Tip: I loved the rooms out back as it was easy access for my dog. The entire hotel is wonderful, though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Trisha L, Thank You for taking the time to fill out such a great review I am happy to read that you found value in our property and enjoyed many things during your stay. we work hard to provide the best accommodations and service. the staff was excited to read your review. we all look forward to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Made telephone reservation with Mike on 03/14/14 for a one night stay for 03/17/14. He was so accommodating and explained everything on the telephone. He assured me that we would be taken very well care of. Although Mike was out of town, attending training on 03/17/14, he contacted the front desk and spoke with Jayshri regarding our reservations and stay at the Red Roof. This impressed us very much to see a manager care so much for his customers. Jayshri greeted us on Monday, and checked us in. She was so accommodating. She allowed us to check in earlier than the stated check-in time, and let us know Mike had been in contact with her regarding our stay. During our check-out this morning, Jayshri greeted us and handled our bill/receipt in a flash. She had made sure there was fresh coffee waiting for us, along with fresh baked goods from the bakery across the road. She was so efficient, yet very personable. We enjoyed our conversing with her after we had turned our key card in. We couldn't have been treated better, and we WILL stay there again when the opportunity arises. Our room was super clean, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of towels, and everything worked; microwave, fridge, hair dryer and TV. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Our hats off to Mike, Jayshri, and the entire crew. They have done an outstanding job!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacklabjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our Red Roof Inn. we love to hear that our guest received excellent service and like our rooms. I am happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. we hope you will be returning to visit us again very soon. thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was the perfect place for our stay: very clean room, great TV, super hot water, excellent location near lots of restaurants, and to top it all off, extremely helpful staff, especially the manager Mike who went out of his way several times for us. We couldn’t be happier. Thanks again, Mike!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review we are happy that you had enjoyed so many things. it is always nice to read that our service exceeded expectations so thank you for sharing your comment with tripadvisor fans we always work hard to make sure all our guests have the best stay. we all look forward to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the Red Roof and it was perfect for our needs. It was centrally located to many restaurants. The staff was very friendly! The rooms were very nice, clean and toasty warm. The bathroom was so clean and decorated nicely. They also served coffee and Danishes in the morning. Definitely will be returning!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanfanandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review and for taking time to write about your experience. we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. we look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
0.9 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing