We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel/Good Value”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were 4 women traveling to NYC,we stopped here for the night. We arrived very late (2am), check in was quick and painless. Our room was around the back it had 2 queen size beds, they were comfortable, although it might have been nice to have had an extra blanket. The bathroom was perfect for 4 to get ready as it has a sink outside the toilet/shower area. Good quality towels. Icy cold air (great for me not so great for those that wished for an extra blanket :-).
muffins and pastries in the morning in the lobby were plenty and good. This hotel is great value for the money. I think we paid $62/night, can't beat that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyinLG, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We can't Thank You enough for the nice review and are glad that you had a good time with us. Hope you took time to sit by our outdoor campfire and will be back again soon to visit with us. You chose a great time of year with the leaves changing color, it has been a great Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our vacation to Glens Falls and Lake George was terrific thanks to the Red Roof Inn. The Red Roof is just off of I 87 AT EXIT 19 and is perfectly situated between Glens Falls and Lake George. It is 10 minutes in either direction to GF or LG. Everyone at Red Roof was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Our room was perfect: comfy, clean, and quiet. As always, Red Roof was a great value. The value greatly exceeded the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Ron Thank You for the wonderful comments. It is great hearing from guests like yourself giving us such great comments. Our future guets will look at Trip Advisor and see how hard we work to keep our customers happy. Hope we can see you back again soon. Hope you enjoy a wonderful Fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a family event in Glens Falls. My wife stayed a few months ago and was very satisfied. We did some checking beforehand and came to the conclusion that it's the best value for the money. And I think we were right. It's very comfortable and clean, with all of the amenities, including a free printer (that worked). The staff was helpful. No problems at all. I recommend it.

Room Tip: IF you want quiet, ask for a room in the back and/or upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank You! We hope that you will visit with us again soon. The Fall colors are in full bloom, and our outside picnic tables and campfire make for a great evening. We will continue to work to give you enjoyable stays at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Queensbury, NY, during our recent visit to the Hot Air Balloon Festival. It exceeded our expectations... the room was clean, with modern amenities. All of the office personnel we encountered were helpful, friendly, and extremely accommodating - particularly Samantha W. at the front desk. The hotel location was very convenient to restaurants, both higher-end and fast food; and to my surprise (unfortunately not to my husband's) it is a great location for shopping at the outlet malls located within the vicinity of the motel. We would recommend this hotel while staying in or traveling through the Lake George Area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Very happy to hear that you were so pleased with our hotel. We have received several awards from Red Roof for our quality and will not sit back on our past sucesses. All of us work hard to keep our property in great condition so that every guest will be happy. Hope to see you back by the campfire soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was definitely a good find. It appears to be recently updated and/or well maintained. The room was very clean and smelled nice. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice hotel that may be on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank You for your kind comments. All of our employees are trained to keep our property in good condition. We are very happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please come back to see us again soon. The leaves are just beginning to change color and it looks to be a georgeous fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is in the Lake George, NY area and is perhaps 3 minutes south of The Great Escape theme park. A SuperWalmart is only a minute away. A very good location for sure.

As frequent visitors to Lake George know, the area is littered with dumpy inns and motels, and even these are outrageously priced during the high season. To find a hotel that is clean, fresh and extremely reasonably priced is not the norm in this area. However, this Red Roof Inn may be what you are looking for.

The hotel is two storeys and is of newer construction. The rooms are nicely appointed, new, fresh and clean. A microwave and a mini fridge are standard features, as is the complimentary wifi. The room size and decor was comparable to a typical Courtyard Marriott - which is quite good.

We stayed in August 2013, during the high season - but during midweek. Our room with two queens was $89 with AAA. An outstanding value, given the location, the fresh new room and the time of year.

There is ample free parking. There is a complimentary "breakfast" of sugary danish and coffee, which we did not partake as this isn't suitable for us. Instead, we put some cheese, fruit, yogurt etc that we purchased at the SuperWalmart nearby, in the room's minifridge.

There is no pool or hottub, which is not surprising given the price point. It did not impact our stay as we prefer the beach. However, this may be an issue for others.

The building is two storeys but did not have an elevator. Again, it was not an issue for us as we had carry-on size luggage only and we do not have mobility issues. We did ask for a room on the second floor, facing the back of the property. If there was any noise, we did not hear it. We slept soundly.

Worth repeating is the fact that the rooms are new and have that "new, fresh smell" when you walk in. Many vacationers to Lake George would normally associate a decidedly different "scent" at a typical Lake George "Inn" or "Motel".

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. Very good value, very new and clean.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the second floor facing the rear of the property, to minimize any possible no...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

You response is greatly appreciated. We have worked very hard to make our Inn a place where all of our guests can feel like home. I will share your comments with our staff and celebrate another happy customer. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the late summer vacation season yet still received a reasonable rate for a person traveling on business. If I had a complaint it would be the lack of an elevator. The room is clean. Has a fridge with small freezer, coffee maker, and a flat screen TV. The bathroom is well appointed and everything works. The Internet wifi works well. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sales_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Comments appreciated, next time please cal our hotel directly and we will make every effort to put you in a first floor room. We want our guests to be happy. Thanks again for visiting with us, hope to see you back again soon. Good time to plan your winter trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
1.3 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
4.7 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $72 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing