We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Middle Village, New York
1 review
“Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

On a recent stay at the Queensbury Red Roof Inn. The room was excellent and clean. The location is close to the Lake, Attraction's and Resturants. The only problem is the noise from the second floor. The ceiling in the room's on the ground floor are paper thin with no sound proofing material between the second level room floor and first floor room ceiling. Nice place to stay. Just make sure you get a room on the second floor if you want to get some sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBSN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so that if guests have any problems that we can take care of them at once. I am sincerely sorry that someone above you was noisy and would have addressed it had you told us. Hope you will come back soon to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    86
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
121
84
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

we have been here before, and the hotel is the best value in the lake george area. it is very clean and up to date, and the front desk is great. we met jamie who could not have been more courteous or professional.

Room Tip: we prefer the in hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
You made our day. Our staff works hard each day to insure that our guests have a good stay. Jamie our newest stafff member has done this job well and I will pass the compliment on to her. All of our rooms have Refrigerators, Microwaves, Flat screen TV's and Coffee makers. I explain to our staff that we need to add the personal touch to make our guests feel special. We will continue to keep trying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hal Halliday, General manager and his co-worker Samantha ensured that our particular needs were met. All we had to do, was tell them what we needed and BAM! (we wound up staying 2 days longer!)
Beautiful rooms with a quiet green area in the back for early morning reflection. Thanks to Hal and Samantha, Kath and Ted Johnston, London, Ontario

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank You so much, you hit the nail on the head when you said you asked for something and we made it happen. We ask all of our guests to tell us what we can do to make their trip better and if they ask we wil do whatever possible to make it happen. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room walls are thin, and it sounded like an aerobic class was being held in the room upstairs. 9am wake-up call was the sound of saws tearing through wood and construction in the parking lot outside our door. A diesel truck spent the night running it's engine in the back of the parking lot. Most annoying was the wifi is soooo slow if you can get it to connect at all. If you want to use the internet for anything during your stay, don't bother staying here. Otherwise the rooms are neat and clean, and a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I wish you would have mentioned the problem while on property so that we could have corrected any issue. We work hard to make our guest experience a good one. I also hope that you will visit with us when coming through Lake George on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

While on a road trip which include two nights in Queensbury, we stayed here. The proximity to Great Escape was great (just done the road). Very Convenient to everything the area had to offer.
Room included a refrigerator and microwave.
Room had enough space for to teen boys and their old dad.
Room was worn, but tidy.
The only major problem was the shower sprayed water out of the tb enclosure because a) the showerhead cracked and poorly attached and b)the shower curtain was to short. This had been going on for awhile because the flooring was warped up and the underlayment was spongy.
Must not have been a problem on the second floor, because there was not ceiling leaks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank You for your honest comments. We have repaired the floor and have replaced the showerhead. I am glad you enjoyed the proximity to the Great Escape Six Flags Park. Hope you had time to enjoy our campfire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKEATRIP1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, ac worked great during heat wave, good location, etc.
No complaints. This was my first stay in a pet friendly place, and I must say that I was presently surprised to see that there were no signs of previous guests having their pets in the room.

Thanks tripadvisor for being such a great resource for me.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of building might be a bit quieter as the front is very close to busy road, but wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAKEATRIP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank You for you wonderful comments. We work hard to keep our rooms fresh smelling and clean. Hope to see you and your pet again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place is great. Its so nice, clean and makes you feel relaxed. We came to Queensbury to go to the Great Escape for our 10 year anniversary. Couldn't have asked for anything else. The staff is so nice, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Happy Anniversary!!!! We are glad that you chose our property for your celebration. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You from our entire staff for you wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.5 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing