We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

One night stay on our way to Lake Placid, two adults/two children. Great Rate. Check-in was friendly and convenient. Room and bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. Had a room in the front and didnt hear any noise from the street. Good location and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mven33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

One night need while visiting local show in Glens Falls area, low priced, WiFi, b'fast goodies, good reviews. Restaurant next door. It had it all! Courteous reception. Easy on/off h'way. Easy parking in front of room. Minimal street noise. Slept well.
Wife impressed with shower head and super soft water. Didn't need hair softener at all.
Glazed apple bear claw pastry in morning was fantastic. Didn't need full breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RECMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank You for choosing us for your stay during the Great Upstate Boat Show. We hope you enjoyed the show as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Hopefully we will see your smiling faces back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on 2/23/13. I got a great rate. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. Newer TV with pleanty of channels. Try to get a room in the back. You can hear the traffic going by from the rooms on the front side.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcronin1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for your comments, we value our guests opinion and yours was greatly appreciated. Hope you had a safe trip home and will visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and 2 kids (10/13 yrs) stayed 4 nights mid February 2013. Excellent customer service and very clean. The entire staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were a nice size and very comfortable. Great location- near attractions in Lake George and close to West Mountain Skiing. Also very close to all shopping malls and several restaurants. Excellent considering it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallidayGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for your comments. We try everyday to give our guests a little more that they expect and will never stop trying to do so. We are hoping that you will visit with us on your next trip through Queensbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed overnight in Oct 2012 on our way down South.
Pros : Staff was very nice in letting us switch from a downstairs room to an upstairs, Room was worth the value, Nice Location, Lots of Restaurants in the area, Clean room
Cons: Bad Wi-Fi signal, Had to repair the deadbolt on the door as it was falling off.

Overall it was an okay experience.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a second floor room in the main building, a little safer if issues with deadbolt arr...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well, not only could I check in early with no issues, we forgot toothpaste and a staff member personally delivered a complimentary sample to our room! Unbelievable service! It saved us from a trip to Walmart in the freezing cold!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevenstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Visiting family in South Glens Falls we were most concerned about finding a "pet friendly" spot-so we could bring our little Bichon Frisse with us. We spotted this place because of the very reasonable rate and close location, friendly staff. What a surprise to find a beautiful hotel. The room was large, nicely appointed, big screen hi def TV-and very clean. Now these rooms at most pet friendly places are pretty dirty and have a funky smell to them..because you have a pet-this one was as fresh a summer breeze. I was totally impressed and overjoyed until we went to bed. The bed-probably the most important element in a room for a night. The bed felt like it was taken form a 1960's abandoned motel-it was saggy, lumpy, squeaked when you go into it. How could a motel that put so much effort into the rest of the room have the bed be probably the worst mattress I every been in my whole life..incomprehensible! But all in all I would return-just take alot of sedation before sleeping on that mess.

Room Tip: if you don't have a pet-you probably are golden
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stever401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
1.3 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
4.7 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $72 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing