We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Oneonta,NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stayed here to go to the indoor water park down the street. Good, clean rooms, great service, they had our keys ready to go when we got there. They have a good pool and jacuzzi that is indoor which was great for my children. The only complaint I have is the beds are terrible. They are as hard as a rock and need to be replaced. The breakfast is pretty good, warm eggs and waffles. Overall I would recommend this place if you want a less expensive place to stay at and enjoy six flags.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutterbug4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    174
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
395
114
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Had to write this review before I check out. I got about 5 hours sleep last night, and am furious. When you check in, everything seems great: courteous staff, nice-looking, clean rooms, etc.; however, unless you stay on the to floor away from any doors, don't plan to get much sleep. The building is cheaply-framed wood construction, and if anyone is walkin anywhere above or near your room, the vibration travels throughout the area. You can hear everything going on in any room nearby. Nice place to look at from afar, but try to stay elsewhere if you want a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I stayed here with my son when we went to the great escape. The hotel is a short walk to the park and is also near by many other exciting restaurants and amusement facilities. The pice is fair, the rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They had a good selection of books and board games you could borrow and bring up to your room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The staff was friendly, helpful, and hardworking. Our room was immaculate. There were two pools and a playground for the kids. The breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect for our needs. The price was very fair for what we received.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbl7800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay with young children and adults alike. Very convenient location to the amusement park and the breakfast was included. Breakfast on site and self serve with great choices for the kids Hot and cold choices. We had a wonderful stay and would go back again, The staff could not be more pleasant or accommadating. We will certainly return . Thank you Country inn for a very relaxing stay .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutFranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

What a great place to stay, the owners and staff are so attentive to the needs of their guests. They have a hot breakfast every morning free to all guests. You will not be disappointed here. Truly a hidden Gem.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed in one of the rooms with the jacuzzi. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with the smell of smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. However the room itself was clean and the jacuzzi was a nice plus. We had breakfast there the next morning, which was average -- some items needed refilling. When we went to check out, no one was at the front desk. After a few minutes I called from my cell to see if someone would answer, and no one did -- not very good business practice! We had to find a housekeeper to locate the manager to check us out.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texansontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
647 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing