We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, as a season pass holder for the Great Escape but living a bit farther away from the park, it has been the perfect place for my family and I to stay for our extended trips to the park. It's location is perfectly nestled next to the park (saves me on parking too); plus with Martha's across the street, it's a great way to spend the day. The rooms are very clean, the staff very polite and accommodating, and after a long day at the park, the wifi is a blessing to let the kids fall asleep to their Netflix.
The next day, a hearty breakfast before some more excitement in either the village of Lake George or back to the park for more rides.
Would definitely recommend this hotel as your place to stay when visiting Lake George.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    169
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
388
113
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This small hotel is amazing. The service is extraordinary, every request is acted on immediately. We had the pleasure of meeting Amanda Neron, front desk agent, who couldn't do enough to make us happy, and we heard the same raves from every guest that we spoke to. The hotel is very well maintained, the pool area and Jacuzzi were immaculate and the freshly baked cookies, coffee, breakfast and Wi-Fi are icing on the cake. It is next to the six flags great escape I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelR3051FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We will be coming back to Lake George this summer & will definitely stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The rooms & pool areas are clean & the staff was very friendly & professional!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meesha1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

It doesn't get much better than the Country Inns & Suites in Lake George, NY. I've stayed at many hotels but this felt like a little piece of home. When you walk in you're greeted with the smell of freshly baked cookies, which taste as good as they smell. From there you are welcomed by a friendly and knowledgeable staff that knows something about great Customer Service! There's plenty of parking and the rooms are spacious and clean. There are plenty of options at breakfast! If you're looking to eat warm comfort foods, flock to the waffle maker or keep it light with fresh fruits! This hotel has a great location and I loved relaxing in the hot tub. When I come back to Lake George, you can find me and all the people I've told about this place, at the Country Inns & Suites. Kudos to the Country Inns & Suites team in Lake George, NY!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My family & I, including two children, stayed at Country Inn & Suites and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids loved the pool of course; hard to get them out. The teen was thrilled with the wifi. We adults enjoyed everything! The breakfast was wonderful & the staff was extremely attentive always. I loved the decor, enjoyed the laundry facilities being there a few days & just highly recommend the place. We had other family there as well in a nearby room & they equally enjoyed it. Very pleasant stay. Can't wait to go again. Nothing at all to complain about!
By the way, we enjoyed it so much we sent friends there as well. I might add.... things werent quite a pleasing at a different one in another state but still would give a good rating. Definately 5 star rating

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaclesowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in town. Pool and hot tub are always clean. Breakfast is great with a very Adirondack style room with fireplace. Cookies at the front counter are always fresh made and stil warm. The wifi is easy to log onto and works great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustanggt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

You just can't go wrong with Country Inn & Suites! This hotel is spotless, cozy & features some of the friendliest staff you'll ever find in the hospitality industry. The pool/hot tub room is quite nice and clean. The breakfast is pretty good for a hotel breakfast, includes a nice selection of food. Overall, this was an incredibly pleasant stay and I look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macguy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing