We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

While the hotel is a bit pricier than I would have liked, it was definitely a nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Nicely updated with granite. Housekeeping did a great job every day. Breakfast was good for a hotel - hot breakfast choices changed daily, fresh fruit, waffle maker. Was a little nervous when I saw it was located right next to the great escape, but surprisingly never heard any noise from it. Great ice cream place across the street! Would definitely stay again if I can find a coupon or great sale.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aa395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    169
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
389
113
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Lake George and I must say that this hotel was perfect for the family and in an awesome location. We were literally steps from Great Escape theme park and across the street from the best ice cream spot....Marthas. The rooms were very clean and had a nice size fridge for snacks. We had an outdoor and indoor pools which came in handy when it rained or if it was too chilly out. I evenmade use of the gym. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We also had free hot breakfast every day and the coffee was delish. I will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times while vacationing in the Lake George area. I just returned from a three night stay with my grandchildren, and had an enjoyable time. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The Hotel also offers a Continental Breakfast, which can save you a lot of money when traveling with children. The Hotel is also within walking distance to the Great Escape Amusement Park, aka, Six Flags, and is only a few miles from the Lake George, downtown area. My only disappointment, I was unable to get a room on the first floor, which I requested.

Room Tip: I don't think I have ever had a bad room. However, my preference is to stay on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrc1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to fulfill your 1st floor request. Hopefully, we will be able to do so in the future. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Was on vacation with two adults and two children. Had a wonderful experience at the hotel from beginning to tend. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Room were large and clean. Hotel is centrally located to all activities. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButterflyBusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just got back from Lake George for 5 days and stayed here. First of all, it's location is primo if you are planning on going to Six Flags, it's right next door. Our check in was very friendly and didn't last long and drawn out. Our room was very clean!! There are two pools, indoor and outdoor and are very clean. Their hot tub is really nice. Free breakfast in the morning is a plus that we enjoyed on top of the reasonable room rate. I personally loved the warm cookies at the registration desk daily!! The staff here is very friendly also. On top of it's location it's right across the street from Martha's Dandee's ice cream. Cannot leave without a walk there! This hotel exceeded my expectations because usually I expect to hear a lot of noise, thin walls but it's just not the case here. We never really heard anyone but ourselves and that's the way a vacation should be. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our cookies. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our stay began with Amanda at the front desk; she was friendly, courteous and quite pleasant to talk to. She checked in with us a few minutes after we arrived in our suite to insure that everything met our expectations. This, I thought was a nice touch. During our stay we crossed paths with other staff members who were also friendly and courteous. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The room was also quiet....so much so that we 'slept in' after a previous long day on the road and unfortunately didn't get the chance to enjoy the breakfast that was available. Overall, this was an outstanding stay and we will certainly stay here again when we're in the Queensbury, NY area. Congratulations to the Management and Staff of Country Inn and Suites in Queensbury!

(Be sure and try a soft ice cream from "Martha's" right across the street.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PK_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with Amanda. She certainly is a wonderful asset to our team. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Recently stayed here for a family reunion in the area. The hotel is conveniently located right next door to the Great Escape amusement park. There is an awesome ice cream stand right across the street. Love the fact that you can get 2 queen beds (vs doubles). Love that there are 2 pools (one inside and one outside). The free continental breakfast is good. It's on the trolley line which you can take to get to Lake George village. At 9:00 pm was able to watch fireworks from the hotel parking lot -- not sure if they were from the amusement park or Lake George.

Negatives: the room air conditioners are noisy. The ice machine was broken during out stay -- I'm sure it got overworked as it was a very hot weekend! Lastly, the hotel is pretty expensive on a family budget, but I paid the price for the amenities and convenience I was looking for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing