We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay with one exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good stay with one exception”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

after hiking up prospect mountian on a very hot day we just wanted to check in an relax a little . being a club member we were upgraded to a suite just like other guests have which was geat lots of room with seperate bedroom an living space. temp in room 312 was 76 so i turned on the AC an we went out to dinner and a walk around lake george. arrived back at room about 8:00pm and temp. was still 76 AC was not working. went down to front desk , was told matenance was not there so the girl working said she would find me another room. so she moved us out of the suite an in to a room with a hot tub an the AC already on .so lost the suite but gained the hot tub an AC so all in all a good deal after hiking a mountian . everthing else was great about the hotel , would highly recommend this hotel very clean, bed very comfy , good breakfast an very close to the amusment park.

Room Tip: don't get room 312 until AC GETS FIXED .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. But, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner in your room. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    169
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
389
113
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a most pleasant greeting and a well lit lobby with hot coffee and warm cookies. You can always tell when the employees like their job and that seemed obvious to me. There was a really good energy about the place. Room was nice and comfy as was the bed. Pool and hot tub exceptionally clean and well attended. Nice breakfast and a separate room if you want a quieter morning time. I would
actually love to go back and have more time to explore the area!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYMN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff as well as our breakfast during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Two nights of great sleep for someone who struggles with that. Don't know why. Maybe great beds, great AC/heating system, don't know. Just know it was great. Very nice suite and very nice breakfast.. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beds. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in aww the moment I entered the beautiful foyer with fire lit, very warm and inviting the moment you walked thru the door. Always cofee available. The room was awesome and so clean. What really grabbed me was the array of variety offered at breakfast......... not your standard continental breakfast. Fresh waffles, Strawberries, Tortilla wraps, fresh fruits, cereals, eggs & sausage. Just to name a few. Amazing Amazing.............. and Staff was phenomenal. Plentiful supply of towels at the pool and spa tub area. Which was very clean and well maintained. An exercise room, and a game room.......... which the kids loved.
Without a doubt we will be staying there again. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had an excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Upon check-in there were fresh baked cookies and complimentary coffee and tea. I received a complimentary upgrade, which is always nice. The room was clean and very comfortable. There were new carpets throughout the room and flat screen TVs in the bedroom. The fitness center looks completely new, with really nice treadmills that come equip with an iPod hookup. The front desk staff was so accommodating. They always greeted me with a smile and helped me look up directions to a couple local area attractions. I couldn’t have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 188michaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our fitness center and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found this hotel perfect for everything we were looking for! The staff were extremely courteous and very helpful with a personal knowledge of the local states and family attractions. The breakfast display in the morning was an added surprise which allowed us to hold off going out to eat until lunch. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Lake George. The prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a fabulous stay here. The staff was very welcoming and great for anything we needed. Also the rooms were very clean and so was the hotel over-all. Breakfast was hot every morning and coffee and tea served 24/7 was a great conscience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing