We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

this is our second time staying here ,,went as a couple getaway and a shopping weekend , staff is friendly , rooms are very clean , and the manager follows up on any issues very quickly , overall i would certainly consider this hotel again,

Room Tip: rooms not facing the front are quieter and have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 728 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

It was the first time staying at this hotel and we will be going back- excellent location and service for an unbeatable price. The rooms were large and modern. The deluxe breakfast had an outstanding selection (make your own waffles, omelets, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels etc.) The staff was excellent too, very professional and polite. Couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

First time visitors from the southwest for 4 days.Comfortable,clean,friendly,quiet and free breakfast.Coffee,etc. and homemade cookies all day.Next to Theme park which was closed for the winter.Nearby restaurants,huge mall and equidistant from Lake George and Glens Falls,both just minutes away.Try it,you'll like it

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stay at the Country inn often. This last trip I was impressed with the check in. I checked in late at night and the man at the counter could not be more friendly. They had a small issue due to a change I had made with the reservation so he had me sit for a minute but had it cleared up quickly and had us off to our room. Rooms are always clean and a nice breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent location for a family wanting to walk to Six Flags Great Escape rides & water park right next door (could be noisy 10 AM to 9 PM May-September). Quiet rooms with good space (single king bed rooms have special needs bathroom - tub shower). Great complimentary breakfast with some cooked items. Good Internet WiFi. Good restaurant variety within 3 miles.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler1020o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Your average hotel in the country. Welcome is nice and polite. The lobby is nice. The rooms are large (I got a suite) and there is fridg, coffee maker etc.. the bathroom is clean and the toiletry used is decent such as Pantene Shampoo and Vaseline body lotion. There is a 32 inc Sharp LCD in the room, that looks small relatively to the size of the room. The HVAC is loud and took it a while to warm the room up. The carped is old and there was a mild smell of mildew when I got in the room; but the bed has clean white sheets, but unlike some other hotels it seems the comforter is not cleaned for every customer (something that Hamptonn Inn does).

The breakfast room is large and they offer your typical continental fare. The location is good in case you need to go to Six Flags.. it's just there, a 100 yards away.

The gym is equipped with 2 treadmills, one stepper and one Lifefitness machine with cables and I felt it's really useless!!! There is a Jacuzzi and a small swimming pool that I think is only good for families with children... surely not a loop pool...

Will come back if I am on business like I was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everyone is very nice and friendly. If you need anything they will get it for you right away. If you want to use the pool longer they will even let you do that! When I come I don't want to go home!The breakfast is excellent and has a lot of different options. We love the hot coffee all day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $86 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing