We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay here often”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stay at the Country inn often. This last trip I was impressed with the check in. I checked in late at night and the man at the counter could not be more friendly. They had a small issue due to a change I had made with the reservation so he had me sit for a minute but had it cleared up quickly and had us off to our room. Rooms are always clean and a nice breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    139
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
307
87
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent location for a family wanting to walk to Six Flags Great Escape rides & water park right next door (could be noisy 10 AM to 9 PM May-September). Quiet rooms with good space (single king bed rooms have special needs bathroom - tub shower). Great complimentary breakfast with some cooked items. Good Internet WiFi. Good restaurant variety within 3 miles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1020o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
289 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Your average hotel in the country. Welcome is nice and polite. The lobby is nice. The rooms are large (I got a suite) and there is fridg, coffee maker etc.. the bathroom is clean and the toiletry used is decent such as Pantene Shampoo and Vaseline body lotion. There is a 32 inc Sharp LCD in the room, that looks small relatively to the size of the room. The HVAC is loud and took it a while to warm the room up. The carped is old and there was a mild smell of mildew when I got in the room; but the bed has clean white sheets, but unlike some other hotels it seems the comforter is not cleaned for every customer (something that Hamptonn Inn does).

The breakfast room is large and they offer your typical continental fare. The location is good in case you need to go to Six Flags.. it's just there, a 100 yards away.

The gym is equipped with 2 treadmills, one stepper and one Lifefitness machine with cables and I felt it's really useless!!! There is a Jacuzzi and a small swimming pool that I think is only good for families with children... surely not a loop pool...

Will come back if I am on business like I was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Henry, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everyone is very nice and friendly. If you need anything they will get it for you right away. If you want to use the pool longer they will even let you do that! When I come I don't want to go home!The breakfast is excellent and has a lot of different options. We love the hot coffee all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time in a Country Inn and Suites in the US; we stayed at one in London and thoroughly enjoyed it and was a great value and location. We normally stay in Residence Inn especialy when meeting friends when we share a two bedroom suite. I would consider Country Inn kind of a poor cousin to Residence Inn except for the staff who are equally professional and kind. I found the decor rather dreary albeit clean. The lighting in the living room area was not great. The 1 BR suite we had was good size and the king bed was very comfortable. But the room was not cleaned that well. The pool and hot tub were very good and enjoyable. The hot breakfast was very mediocre. But for the prices they charge it is not a bad deal. The location is excellent right next to the theme parks so if you are traveling with a family this is very convenient. Many restaurants and stores in the area.

Room Tip: We booked a king studio and were upgraded to a 1 BR king suite on the third floor without even askin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globehopper194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last time (2 yrs ago) everything was pretty much perfect, but this yr. they must have had a hard season. The room had some damage & was addressed with mgr. - the problem was then addressed. Thank you!
Pool was OK & the hot tub was wonderful.
As always - the cookies were super to come home to!

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as there was an online deal and it saved us on parking at the Great Escape. The rooms were clean and larger than anticipated. A small buffet breakfast was also included which our kids loved. Coffee available at any time of the day. Internet was slow but service was great. Pool and work out room were clean but on the small side. The outdoor pool looked quite large (but we went in fall so not open at that time). Hot tub was quite nice. Can't beat the location if outlet shopping or going to Fright Fest at the Great Escape next door. Traffic could be busy in the summer but the value in the fall was really terrific.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing