We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel was very nice. Our room had a slight musty odor, the rugs could use a little washing but overall was a nice hotel. The breakfast area was a good size and the food was good also. You can make your own waffles. They had eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, muffins, donuts, bagels, oatmeal. Our favorite was the outdoor pool. It was very clean. The kids also liked the indoor pool. A bit warmer than the outdoor pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuLu036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    169
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
388
113
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Brilliant family hotel in Queensbury right next to the six flags park - literally. Good pool indoor and outdoor. Good breakfast, hectic lots of family but really good choice. Friendly and helpful staff. Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Good beds, quiet, pleasant staff, everything works. We have stayed here a number of times visiting family nearby. Breakfast is ok, and the room it is served in is about what you would expect--basic but serviceable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masssachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at the Counrty Inn and Suites for a local ASA U16 softball tournament. This hotel has great curb appeal. The lobby is very nice and inviting. There is always freah cookies at the desk. The staff is very nice and helpful. The free breakfast is very good with different types of eggs and breakfast meats every morning but alway has the same standbys such as make your own waffles, cereal, toast ,bagels, muffins,oatmeal, fruit, coffee and juices. There is an outdoor pool,indoor pool, and hot tub. There is also a small fitness center. There is a computer and printer to use in the lobby that is free to use which came in handy. There is also wifi. This hotel is next to Six Flags Great Escape which is convenient because you can walk there and you do not have to pay for parking. Across the street is a great soft serve icecream shop called Dandee. The room was clean. We had a suite with two double beds and a sitting area. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The only cons was that the indoor pool closed at 10 (the outdoor pool closed earlier.It would be nice if the indoor pool stayed open till 11pm) My room was missing the ironing board and the wifi is slow and hard to connect to. The whole softball team stayed at this hotel and everyone loved staying here. Downtown Lake George and the outlets are only a short drive down the street. This is a very pleasant hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is a suite or a standard. Suites cost more but are more roomy if you are traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leelee-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed during the week and the amenities for the price was amazing. Breakfast selection was excellent but there were lots of people so it isn't a quick in and out unless you want oatmeal (which was great). We left on a Friday and found it got busier leading up to the weekend. It attracts lots of families. It was always quiet at night and our room was on the ground floor by the pool but there is a lot of commotion in the morning with many excited kids so if looking for quiet kid-free lodging, I would consider other options. Otherwise, book now (and there's free wifi)...it's an incredible value!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffaloali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Went to Great Escape and it was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and there was enough seating. Hotel is very close to park, short walk and someone else wrote, you can park and save the $13 and a longer walk to the park lot. There is a drop off area at the park if some one was difficulty walking.You can check the closing hour for the park if you are concerned about noise, but I really don't think it would be a problem. There are restaurants nearby- Outback, Olive Garden and some others. We were only there one night so can't really report on these.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shal227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a lovely hotel especially if you are vsiting Great Escape Theme Park. The park itself is a bit dodgy. Small and run down, not up to the standards of other theme parks but the water section is quite good. Worth a day's visit. The hotel is right next door and very nice. It is quite new and generally clean. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and a fridge and microwave. It also had a pull out sofa in a separate room which was handy to send my snoring husband so the rest of us could sleep. Pool area inside and out was lovely. Water temperature was great. Breakfast was very nice with good choice. Unfortunately my lazy family rarely made it up in time so I cooked muffins and took them to our room. We borrowed plates etc on one night to have dinner in our room because we were too exhausted to go out. Beds were big and comfy and bathroom good and clean. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkJunkiesAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury) NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing