We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A trip to Lake George” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A trip to Lake George”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family spent last night at the Great Escape Lodge and we had a decent time. When we got to the resort it was before check-in time and our room was not ready yet (not a big deal, we were early). We used the time to check out the arcade and get a feel for the property layout. My wife was able to schedule spa services within an hour of our arrival which was a pleasant surprise. She went to get her massage and the kids and I picked up the room key and headed to the indoor water park. The room was nice but we did not really check it out until we came back from the water park. The water park was nice and we spent about 3 hours there we all tried the wake board which was fun and the family waterslide was fun. The lazy river could have been better by using more current to move the tubes along and there were way too many kids racing through the lazy river without being in a tube. We called it a night after dinner at Johnny Rockets which was good. Our server Veronica was great and made it a good experience for our family. Our only complaint about the room is there was only one small garbage can for the entire suite. We spent the next day at the park and returned home. For a quick getaway for a night or maybe two it was perfect for our family

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that your server Veronica was able to make your evening more enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    454
    244
    144
    98
See reviews for
1,150
26
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great place to stay with children, so many different activities and huge bonus is the indoor water park. The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely pleasant and eager to assist with any of our needs

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We work hard to provide our guest with a large variety of activities that every member of the family can enjoy. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying here. Both times we loved it. Two best parts: the indoor water park (everyone had fun!) and the mattresses. Best nights sleep ever. Our room (a premium suite) was huge with a nice kitchenette area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 413FamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your review with our fellow TripAdvisor fans. The Staff works hard tp provide fun and clean experience and we were all excited to know that you were satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our stay was from August 3rd-4th.The first thing that struck me was how "worn" the facility looked over all. I booked 2 rooms ( one for myself and children and another for my elderly parents), so i spent over $700.00 combined..I guess I just did not expect the some of the common areas to be so used looking. Lord knows they charge enough ( with no reduced rate for 2 almost 80 yr old people who would not be using either of the parks, so Im not sure why they cant put money back into the facility to make it look alittle "crisper". The tub leaked in our room and the bunk bed was so unstable it kept waking my daughter up throughout the night. The bedspread was sooo dirty we took it off and stuffed it in the closet . The staff were "o.k."- most were cordial, although the front desk staff looked liked that was the last place they wanted to be. I travel alot and there is a huge push for customer service amoungst the chain hotels-apparently this hotel does not feel they need to go out of their way..
All things considered, I wouldnt go back; I would sooner go to many of the other water parks/amusement parks, like CoCo Key in Connecticut, before I would spend that kind of money again-The hotel associated with CoCo Key has no threatening signs in the room of a $150 charge if you do not evacuate your room by 11:15am on your departure date... another thing you wouldnt see at a chain hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room on an upper floor.. main floor very noisy, both on the same floor and over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not fully satisfying. I appreciate your comments and willingness to share your recent experience. We rely on our guests to let us know what we are doing right, and where we can improve. Thank you for letting us know about the problem with your tub and bed so we were able to make our maintenance staff aware of the issues. We will certainly use your review constructively to work to provide the best stay possible for our future guests.

Sincerely,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queensbury hotels

New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked with $75 off if you booked 2 or more nights and also received not only unlimited use of the indoor water park but 3 days of tickets for each guest for the Six Flags Great Escape theme park as well. For a family of four that's at least a $360 value in itself.

The indoor water park was clean and well monitored and more importantly for me, heated.

The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable and everyone at all of the great escape venues was very friendly.

Room Tip: we just went with a basic suite instead of one of the themed rooms and we spent so little time in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Dawn D,

Thank you very much for your positive review! Our team is excited to hear that your family had a great time at our resort, especially with the additional access to the theme park and indoor water park. We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible accomodations and I am thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our staffs efforts! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The indoor water park here is the most expensive and least fulfilling attraction you will go to in LG. What a WASTE.

Try to search online for prices to this place and you'll see why they don't publish them on their site - they're exorbitant. Here it is: $20 to park your car. $39 admission to a lame indoor water park that is pretty much 6-7 mediocre features. A hot dog meal at the snack bar is $9. Locker rental - $18!!! A bottle of water in the hotel vending machine- $3.25!!


The water features are pretty tame and the place has too many lifeguards and rules. (Really? Four lifeguards for the tube creek, all just to wave you in the direction that the current will take you anyway??)

If you're not a guest at Great Escape Lodge don't bother with this place and even if you are, Water Slide World down the road is much better and cheaper at $33 for at least three times the rides.

Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Dirty room, Wifi problems, Unfriendly staff, Over priced for what was expected based on their web site. However the inside water park was ok for the children. Would not recommend this Lodge. There are many better places to stay in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bouelvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Boulevard,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize your stay with us was not fully satisfying and I also apologize for the lack of service provided by our staff in addressing any issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we strive to provide and I am sorry this was what you experienced at our hotel. I am glad you found value in our indoor waterpark as it is a great additional perk to staying at the Lodge. Thank you for your review and we hope that you choose the Great Escape Lodge again in the future!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Property: Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing