We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a stopover on the way to Lake Placid--our second time visiting here. We stopped mid-week in October and, literally, there were times where there were more lifeguards than kids in the facility. Plenty of things to keep a 12, 10, and 6 year old entertained. We stayed in a Klub Moose room where my younger kids had their own log cabin inside our room. They loved it.

Only downside to October, is that the amusement park outdoors is closed and a lot of the restaurants inside the restaurant were closed for the season. Johnny Rockets and the snack bar were still open though.

Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjclark71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Awesome place close to home to get away with the family. We are lucky to live within one hour of this place and it compares to many family vacation destinations much farther away. Beds were super comfortable.

Room Tip: Kids absolutely loved the bunk suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 523mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we went to great escape for only the water park not to stay at the hotel .if only using the water park you have to buy your pass at the front desk which took a long time to get because the woman working the front desk didn't seem to know what she was doing. after finally getting the passes we went down to the park to rent a locker for the day . BEWARE the locker rental is 16 DOLLERS for a small locker 18 for a LARGE .trying to get a locker rental was very taxing in that it took my money but didn't give me a rental so it took another 30 minutes to get that taken care of. only my wife an kid went swimming when i came back to pick them up the old man working the door said i could not enter with out a 40 doller wrist band he was not very nice as all i wanted to do was go in to tell my wife i was here but he didn't care . this place is very overpriced an not to friendly . also food inside is way overpriced. think twice before going .also stay at the country inn & suites across the street way better priced and a lot more friendly.

Room Tip: take lost of money they want a lot of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great place and staff go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. We went during Fright Fest and the activities planned were alot of fun for my 9 and 10 year old boys! The waterpark is very safe. The food at the waterpark was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I called the lodge to set up an overnight trip for my family, Ms. Laurie Woodcock was extremely helpful and nice and since my wife has a physical disability she was helpful. We got to the lodge and had a great time, my kids had so much fun and there was a lot of events for the kids. I will go again to the Lodge.

Room Tip: upgrade to the suite for the kids, the room has a cabin inside for the kids to sleep. They had a bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufsny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We decided to stay on our return from Nova Scotia. We are a family with adult children and we had a great time. Stayed in September and it wasn't so busy. Will definately return. Lots to do in the area of the hotel and it is beautiful in Lake George, NY. Lots of restaurants with good food in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My daughter enjoys having her birthday party here with her friends. They get to enjoy the waterpark, arcade and then have a party in the room without being in a rush to get home. After, they still get the entire next day to play in the waterpark some more!!! Great for the girls without the muss and fuss for the parent.

Room Tip: Beds and bedding were fantastic!!! Very comfortable to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804-6215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $186 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing