We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for young children!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here with my 5 and 6 year old as well as an eight month old. Room was decent sized and we all fit comfortably. Beds were comfortable.

The waterpark was great for them. We spent a couple hours each day here. Only one or two rides they could not try out.

Other than that, there's always something going on for the kids. The Kids Korner is open from 10 AM to 9 PM, and there are 'dance parties' and shows that the kids thought were great. They were also really impressed with the hotel overall.

Staff was very friendly (especially in the Kids Korner).

Rooms looked a bit dated, but then again, I was kind of expecting that feel with this being a 'lodge'.

Was disappointed with the Johnny Rockets. Even though the restaurant had many tables empty (at least 6 from what I could see), it took about 10 minutes before a hostess brought us to our table, and then another 10 minutes until a waitress came and took our order. The Tall tale tavern was much better, but more expensive.

Right by the Lake George village (a drive of a few minutes). About a minute away from some retail outlets was an added bonus.

A bit pricey overall, but once again, kids had a great vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went with our two boys (12 and 9) for a couple of days. They had fun but most of the hotel is geared to the younger kids. Ours weren't interested in story time, Scooby Doo dance parties or crafts, etc. The hotel was very clean but check in was chaotic and we were rushed through. I had to look in our folder to get the room number and figure out how to get there. Inside the folder I found a parking pass which I assumed needed to be in the car at all times but was never told it was there to begin with. We had to wait forever for elevators and never was able to get a luggage cart. Take a cooler with your own healthy snacks and food since you won't find any on the grounds. Every room has a fridge and microwave which is handy when travelling with kids. My husband wasn't overly impressed with the gym and with all the wasted space they could easily expand it. The water in the waterpark is nice and warm and the whole thing is clean. Lifeguards are all very nice and attentive to the kids.

Room Tip: Pick a standard room. It has a fridge and microwave and you won't spend much time in there anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Overall it was a nice stay. The water park was small, everything was operating and my 13 and 11 year old kids liked it. We stayed on the 4th floor. The rooms need to be updated, carpets were old and stained. The ice machine wasn't working. Most of the staff was nice except for one lady at the front desk. She wanted to charge me for my ripped wristband that fell off in the Flow Rider, but "let me get away with not paying." The coke refill bottles are terrible. They say its $10 for unlimited refills throughout your stay. The machine on the 4th floor didn't work and the ones that did were hit or miss. Not worth the trouble. There isn't much to do in the hotel other than the water park. It would be nice if there was some kind of outside sitting area to enjoy. They had a nice show for the kids too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craftythings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Not sure what other reviewers are expecting when staying in a hotel. As a former tour leader I have stayed in hotels ranging from $50 night to $2000 a night. This hotel for $280-300 night was fine. Stayed in the Klub Moose room and the kids loved the "cabin" and we loved the privacy. There was a refrigerator, microwave an coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was a little tiny, but could be overlooked for the room itself was a terrific size. The water park was fun. We managed to keep busy there for a 3-4hour window every day (3 days). We did not use the kids club, Also the Green Mountain coffee was fine but $5.55 for two large coffees a little steep, but you are at a resort. I would stay again, in the room we had, or a suite next and would have no trouble recommending it to others.

Room Tip: We loved the Klub moose as the kids had their private area and we had ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice hotel and rooms. Waterpark was clean and nice but small. the breakfast buffet was always out of food and you had to wait and was a little pricey and had very slow service at the Johnny Rockets on premise but the manager took good care of us after we complained. Great place but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEPA0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We travelled here for our daughter's 4th birthday, as her request was to go to a water park. It was our first time here, and we would definitely come back. Check in was smooth, employees were friendly. The room was about as expected. Nothing fancy. Beds were mighty uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Kids enjoyed the little "den" they had for their bunk beds, but they were even more uncomfortable, but they kids didn't seem to mind at all.

We were here mid week and the water park was very quiet. There were no lines, plenty of room to get around, no crowds at all. Kids had a great time and got to do everything they wanted to do.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank 1blessedmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband & I and our two children 7 & 3 stayed one night in a adirondack bunk bed room. The kids loved the bunk bed & having their "own space". The room was clean & since we were at the end of the corrider - it was quiet. The double bed was very small and not comfortable - I moved to the couch in the middle of the night. I would have preferred a larger bed - queen or king and reduce the size of the sitting area. Having been to 3 other indoor water parks in the northeast - I have to say this one was my favorite. I loved the set up - it maximized the space and you didn't have to walk very far to get from one area to another. Also this is the first one that we have been to that had a flow rider which was so fun. We ate dinner at Johnny Rocket's and it was great. We will definitely be back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804-6215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $161 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing