We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Patterson, New York, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome value for your money”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The entire staff was courteous and friendly. And not just when you speak to them but even when they're just walking around, they seem genuinely happy working there and it reflects onto their work and the ambiance of the whole resort. A rarity nowadays.

Room Tip: Rooms were great. Just wish they had an in-room safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    512
    283
    169
    113
See reviews for
1,342
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
POUGHQUAG
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rooms where good, water park a bit small, but not crowded. Very affordable and you can walk to the six flags amusement park. Family friendly, Johnny Rockets on premise and had one of the best burgers ever there. I would recommend. 10 minute ride to Lake George. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank from10801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark and had a great time. The Lodge was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The waterpark was also clean and quite a lot of fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very excellent trip for the family, especially mine with 3 pre and teenagers. Two weeks later and they still talk about the trip and want to plan another trip before school begins. Lodge and rooms were all excellent, the cleanliness is commendable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I took my daughter and 3 friends for an overnight and was surprised how great the total package was. The hotel was great, the service was incredible, and the waterpark the first day and then the theme park the next made for one of the best trips the girls had ever had!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love it here...the rooms are very nice, spacious, quiet. The waterpark is really manageable with plenty to do especially if you have grade school kids like we do. Johnny Rockets is attached to the hotel and a great bonus. The watermark closes earlier during the week (8pm) but my kids enjoyed the arcade (open till 10pm). All in all a great trip for groups large AND small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pajamas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October and loved it. I had my two year old son with me and he loved it too. The lobby is impressive; a giant log cabin with an open fire. We arrived to a great atmosphere of characters singing and dancing and entertaining the children.
Our room was large and comfortable. There is a johnny rockets on the bottom floor where we had a lovely dinner and we kept coming back for their milkshakes which were amazing.
There is a gift shop, bar and restaurant on site also. In the evenings we went down to their arcade which keeps kids and adults entertained. During the day the water park is fantastic and the six flags theme park is on your doorstep with brilliant rides attractions and food. This place has everything you need on a holiday with children under one roof. If i get back to this part of the US i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Property: Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804-6215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing