We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great places for your 6-12 y/o kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Clifton Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great places for your 6-12 y/o kids!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love it here...the rooms are very nice, spacious, quiet. The waterpark is really manageable with plenty to do especially if you have grade school kids like we do. Johnny Rockets is attached to the hotel and a great bonus. The watermark closes earlier during the week (8pm) but my kids enjoyed the arcade (open till 10pm). All in all a great trip for groups large AND small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pajamas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    512
    282
    169
    113
See reviews for
1,341
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October and loved it. I had my two year old son with me and he loved it too. The lobby is impressive; a giant log cabin with an open fire. We arrived to a great atmosphere of characters singing and dancing and entertaining the children.
Our room was large and comfortable. There is a johnny rockets on the bottom floor where we had a lovely dinner and we kept coming back for their milkshakes which were amazing.
There is a gift shop, bar and restaurant on site also. In the evenings we went down to their arcade which keeps kids and adults entertained. During the day the water park is fantastic and the six flags theme park is on your doorstep with brilliant rides attractions and food. This place has everything you need on a holiday with children under one roof. If i get back to this part of the US i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were so pleased with the accommodation we received from the reservations & front desk staff when we realized we booked the wrong night. Not only did they correct the issue and get us a great room they also granted our request to check in early. Because of the indoor water park admission being included in the room rate we felt this was an overall great value if traveling with kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburg, Vermont, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we had amzing time at your lodge will be coming every year from now on we loved the water park had great time at kids club also the dinning in was great too we loved the entertainment too.the room was great too very comfy and the lodge was amazing beautiful staff was very pleasant too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here a few years back, and this resort was FANTASTIC!!! The rooms were very nice and clean (it really felt like a lodge). It had an arcade, a spa (which we didn't attend), kids club, 2 gift shops, a restaurant or two, and the biggest indoor water park I've ever seen! Also right next to the Six Flags Great Escape Park. If you are a family looking for a getaway, come here!
P.S. The date is not right, I went in August 2011.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davhb221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went with my fiancé and my parents, could have been better if we had brought our son... It is definitely kid oriented but it's not a bad place if you enjoy the lazy river, it's very relaxing. I wouldn't recommend shopping in their gift shops or going to their on site places to eat. Jonny Rockets was awful their onion rings had no taste. I would recommend going down the road for good food and shopping there are many outlet stores nearby including; Ralph Lauren, Reebok, GAP, Timberland, and some other good ones. Aviation mall is also close by. Resturants close by include, Olive Garden, Outback steakhouse and O'Toole's. Also make sure you stop and have ice cream at Martha's! It's great, as for the water park it's a good size and the water slides are fast and fun! But definitely kid oriented!

Room Tip: Either suite works, the traditional suite is definitely big enough for a family of 3 at the max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was fine. We went there with our 3 kids, 8, 9 and 10 years old. They LOVED the water park and would have stayed at it all day and night. It was fun to see them have such a good time. After one day it gets old, I suggest only going here when the outdoor park is open as well. It's a small indoor water park so don't expect too much and it gets very packed.

Bring your own food for your room the restaurant is VERY expensive and the cafe by the water park is all fried food, fast food and VERY EXPENSIVE as well. We went out to eat one night in town and that was fine. I really think this part of NY may be best for camping. The kids loved it inside at the water park and that's all that matters. But really, I'll try to find somewhere else for us all to go that everyone enjoys and doesn't get old so quick.

Room Tip: I don't think the rooms matter, if you are going here it's just for your kids to have fun at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmyGee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queensbury hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
43 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Property: Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804-6215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing