We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Park Ridge, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“Had a blast”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Make sure you get to the waterpark early and do the tube slides and water board because they get to be a longer wait. Make sure you check out Johnny Rockets sports lounge because it is really cool. If you have time right near the hotel they have a Martha's ice cream place it has a lot of ice cream for a cheap price and very affordable. Also near the hotel is he fun spot it has almost everything for a kid to play mini golf, go carts, laser tag, arcade... and many more it was so much fun. Also check out arcade in the hotel it has great games and great prizes. MAKE SURE AT THE START OF YOUR TRIP YOU BUY A MUG.. ITS A GREAT DEAL EVEN THOUGH EVERY HALF HOUR YOU CAN REFILL IT. IF YOU DO NOT BUY IT, IT WILL COST YOU $3.25 FOR A BOTTLE WHEN YOU CAN SPEND $10 AND REFILL IT EVERY HALF HOUR THROUGHOUT YOUR STAY/

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    502
    277
    162
    112
See reviews for
1,305
28
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This resort is a perfect choice for families. The rooms are spotless and the water park is top notch. My 14 and 11 years olds couldn't get enough it. We went during the holidays, and the lobby was spectacular. I have nothing but praise for the Great Escape Lodge! Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This resort is a great choice for families that want a few days away with fun and alot of activities for the kiddos. As a family of 6 with kids ages 6-10, there were plenty of things to do to keep everyone entertained! Get a room on the top floor, can still be noisy as some people let their teenagers run around at all hours of the night, but I imagine it was quieter than being below the herd of elephants. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltn79
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

rooms were great, fun for everyone - from adults to little kids. the unlimited drinks were great but was not really unlimited. each time i went to fell up, i have to wait like 1/2 an hour, not in a line but from what the machine was telling me. we stayed saturday night and there was loud music coming from downstairs that went on until midnight. never complained, but it was really annoying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a family get-a-way, and we were extremely disappointed - to say the least. Our room was NOT clean, even though we had to wait until exactly 4:00 to check in (they were still cleaning the room, but it's beyond us what they were doing). There was popcorn on the floor; there was someone's clothing under one of the beds; the kitchen cupboard had two bowls, three plates, four spoons and three forks - there were NINE of us in the suite! We couldn't even eat breakfast there. As for the waterpark, it was much smaller than expected - the "food court" was horribly expensive ($40 for a pizza???) - it was mass confusion. Check in was extremely long, and check out was just as bad - go figure?? VERY expensive for what you get - we would not go back.

Room Tip: Best advice? Stay somewhere else ... if you want to do the park, go for the day but stay elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLINVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queensbury hotels

East Walpole
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a great value and alot of fun for our family of 5. Very accommodating staff and alot to do! Suite was great for a larger family. Breakfast at Johnny Rockets was a surprising treat-- kids loved it. We used this location as a stop over for a longer trip.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family and I (kids - 6 & 10) stayed for 2 nights during school vacation week (April) and found that we will never stay here again! We love Lake George and we normally camp out during the summer.

When we arrived, we were greeted with pleasant surroundings externally and internally and thought this was going to be a great time, then the wheels fell off of the bus! We arrived early and were allowed to access the waterpark...cool? The lockers are ridiculously priced at $16+. The lines for the popular slides were slow given that one person manned all three slides (1 family style tube ride and 2 individual tube rides). It took us a half hour to move 20 feet for the family ride, not worth the wait. The treehouse was fun with the exception of several still water spots that were nice, slimy, and slippery. The lazy mans river was so rough that if you fell from the tube you were certain to come out with road rash! The only staff member with personality was the greeter at the door, after that, the remaining staff had absolutely no personality or hint of customer service.

The room was large, yet the bathroom was falling apart. The sink was pulling off of the wall, only being held on by a full tube of caulking. The vent was CAKED with dust.

My chief complaint is that, after speaking with the front desk 4 times, we never had hot water for a shower.

Overall, I have to say that I am quite disappointed with Six Flags for allowing this to continue and maybe they should look into a company wide customer service program. I will never again visit the lodge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tazman230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Property: Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804-6215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing