We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Brookville, NY, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS EVER”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful family vacation for all ages! Very pleasant staff and the rooms were amazing! The water park was huge and there were lots of dining options. The Kids Club was adorable with a very friendly and helpful staff. So many activities for the children, even very young ones!



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryellenC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    512
    283
    169
    113
See reviews for
1,342
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beauharnois, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was wonderfull for the kids (4 y. old) and for me and my husband. We did boogie board and he took surf lessons for 50$ for 60 minutes course. Than, he could surf for free all the time of our stay at the lodge. First time I see that with the FlowRider.
Great value, clean, safe, fun. We brought our stuff for breakfast and went out to Lake George for lunch, Plenty to do. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stéphanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is our first visit. We bought a promotion that included breakfast (We prefered breakfast at Johnny Rockets, but the wait for food was really long. The buffet breakfast was good but nothing special). Everything was great. Rooms very clean, pillows are sooooo comfortable. Water park was allot of fun. One minor detail, is that I think there should be more supervision on the slides, as some lifeguards are not pating attention and are just doing repetitive movements. Both of my daughters got hurt because they were not sat properly on the tubes. (7 and 10). Other than that, had a wonderfull time. We will definitly be going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santis_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our 4th trip. First visited within 6 months of its open. For the last 3 years, we've gone at Christmas time. Showing some wear and tear. Still, alot of fun for the kids (9 & 5). Older kids and adults would get really bored with the waterpark fast. This, while similar, is NOT Great Wolf, which has a much larger and better waterpark. We visited, for the first time, a Great Wolf this summer. My opinion of Great Wolf was based upon Great Escape Lodge, which we went to first.

The rooms are large and in good shape. Almost the same style and design as the Great Wolf. Beds are very comfortable. We don't eat at the resort to save money - bring it all with us and eat out only once in town. The place is not cheap, but if you spend all day at the waterpark, its just like a amusement park with a room to stay so the price is not offensive when you take that into account.

My only real beef (and its minor) is that since they put dark carpet in the rooms and hallways, they need to be cleaned all the time. The small pieces of dirt and dust show up. We checked in at a busy time, but all desk monitors were manned so they did their best.

As my kids get older, I'm wondering if these type of places have a plan for renovation or expansion of the waterpark section. Gonna get bored soon.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo, New York, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The value of the room and water park is really good. It is clean and very decorative. The best thing you can find a meal right there and the kids are entertained in the hotel. Everything was clean and neat and the staff extremely friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the lodge. The staff was EXTRA FRIENDLY and genuinely nice people. My family and I had a great time and will probably be back at the lodge in the future. However with that said when I got home there was a major issue that almost ruined it for me. When checking in they make you aware that they will put a 50 dollar hold of 50 on my credit card. When I went home I was surprised to find out that there was an extra hold of almost 265 dollars! So this is 315 of my own money that I do not even have access to for christmas eve and christmas day after I spend just about all of my money on the trip for the friday to sunday before the holiday. I was not made aware of these transactions and feel like I should have had to sign off on it or something. There was a hold of over 195 dollars made on the sunday when we checked out at 10:30am. I was told it was their computers that did it but it was a major problem for the holiday nontheless. It caused a MAJOR inconvenience christmas eve when I went to take m family out for dinner to find out my card is declined for lack of available funds after I called in and they got in contact with my bank that as supposed to resolve the issue and make the funds available the same day. Christmas eve was extra embarassing having to borrow money from other family that I was taking out for dinner for the holidays to pay for their own meals. I also had to borrow money to be able to do something nice for them on christmas day to make up for the inconvenience. I didnt even find out about the transactions until I was in a store which I had spent over an hour with a salesperson to make a purchase on an item sunday afternoon only for the salesperson to come back saying my credit card had declined... how embarrassing.. I am still waiting to see how they are going to resolve these issues 12/27/12 and i was told by the credit company the credit will be fully available tomorrow morning, the 28th.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Looking for a nice quick getaway with the family over the Christmas break we decided to stay 1 night at the lodge. My family has been to many indoor water parks in the northeast and I have to say I was a little disappointed with the overall experience at this water park, considering it's a Six Flags property. Check in was pretty smooth, some of the front desk staff were very friendly others seemed like the have had enough of families & kids for the day. We checked in early, understood the room would not be ready, again we came prepared as we have visited water parks in the past. We get changed & head to the park and most of the rides were shut down for over 1.5 hours. It was very disappointinmg as we were only there for the 1 day. We tried to make the best of it. There are only 3 slides and a lazy river really the other attractions are for the little ones. So after 1-2 hours you are ready to head out. The rooms were clean which is important but the kids running up & down the halls at night was not fun. I tried to get in a workout with my husband in the morning and the "fitness center" was across the hall from guest rooms, not good. The heat was set to 81 degrees unsafe to workout & the front desk said to just prop the door open they could not control the heat...really?? No water or towels and the 3 treadmills were very old. There were also no healthy choices to eat on the property...they need to rethink that. Overall 1 night stay is ok but not more than that.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the fitness center on the 3rd floor. Rooms & the overall hotel are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRQ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Property: Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804-6215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing