We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique restaurant with great food!”

The Silo Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 111 Restaurants in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant with great food!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service was excellent and the restaurant is very unique. The construction appears to be made of old barn beams. They have a gift shop with some unique items for sale too. The staff was very friendly. The food was yummy with large portions. Great value - we would eat here again if in the area. Excellent!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    137
    27
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, NY
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were camping in Warrensburg and decided to take a short trip down the Northway to have breakfast at the Silo. It was delicious and the service was excellent. My husband loves omelettes but hardly ever orders them anymore because everyplace seems to make them like a taco. He took a chance and was happy to see that the ingredients were blended into the eggs before it was folded over. I was very happy with my pancakes, eggs and home fries. I don't like a lot of stuff in my home fries (onions, peppers etc.) and these were perfect. A little pricey for breakfast but you get a lot of food for your money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepi626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with the family to have breakfast. We had pancakes, french toast, and an omelette. Always very well prepared and was delicious. A little on the pricey side, though.

The place was clean and the service was also excellent. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good for breakfast. The service was good and the prices are reasonable. The seating is nice and many chocolates and cookies for sale in the front. Will go back again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so much fun”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Well, we heard that rachel ray gave good reviews here so we went. Ah, breakfast was wonderful, good prices, nice waitress, great giftstore, we bought a framed photograph, home made fudge, and other unique items. Dont pass up this place to eat if you are in lake george, get on the high way and take the next exit, ask around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Silo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing