We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good at Olive Garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good at Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was great as usual, the service was good also. Love it there. We don't have them in Ottawa Canada anymore so when I travel to the states always make sure to stop there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanneg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    65
    23
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Uranium City, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Soup & Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I arrived at High Noon, ate the Soup and Salad, Loved it! Had the Raspberry Lemonade, left stuffed.!

Great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We telephone the olive garden in queensbury over the memorial day weekend, late for a reservation, only to be told that they dont take reservation, but we would be looked after. Upon arrival we were looked after so well by the waiter (Kurt) and bearing in mind the closeness to closing time and the distinc variations in our limited diets it was excellent service.
Hapily recommen this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinPan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor service made for a bad expirence”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

my wife and i went here when we were driving back from clifton park at around 715 on a sunday night. there was no wait which is why we came at this time--we had a long day hiking in the adirondacks and just wanted to get home and not have to cook. it took our waitress 15 minutes to greet us and offer us drinks---other tables had been sat around us and recieved drinks long before this. once our waitress had gotten there--the best part of my expirence occured---i asked if i could have an entree they don't have anymore and they said yes---so i ordered it---and she said hold on i'll take your order when i get back (eventhough we were both ready)----15 more minutes go by---people who were there after us have gotten food and have begun eating---we still didnt get our waters---they finally came---and we ordered our food and by the time we got our soup and breadsticks it was 800 and tables who got there when we did were done. we felt very unimportant at this point and were now making jokes amoungst ourselves at how slow it was. we finally got our food an hour after we got there---ate and didnt get out of there until 9 pm. other tables had came and gone numerous times. will think twice about returning especially when we are tired and in a bit of a rush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Point, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I am italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very picky. If you are not Italian you will probably love the place. My grandfather was a Butcher selling prime meat in
Brooklyn. I had a traditional Sunday Italian dinner every week cooked my grandma who could not speak English. Do I need to say more

Helpful?
1 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing