We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ in Qbury”
Review of Dickey's Barbecue Pit - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Salem, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good BBQ in Qbury”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Tasty BBQ with some interesting sides. We spent $20 for two and had more than enough food. No liquor license, however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gansevoort, New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good bbq”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I went to dickeys with an online coupon for buy one entree get one free. I had no problems with the coupon and ended up getting a lot of food for the money. I really enjoyed the onion tanglers and pulled pork. It is a good place for a fast meal at a good price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockintrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
2 reviews
“Mighty Fine BBQ”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am a Texan and I moved to Queensbury NY and I was driving along Glen Street and I saw the Dickey's sign and I hollered, "Hallelujah! I ain't gonna starve up here!" I am particularly fond of the spicy bbq sauce they serve. You MUST get the beef brisket sandwich but leave off the pickles and onion and sauce, get your sauce on the side, they have a bar with assorted bbq sauces to dispense into cups, and dip yer sandwich in the sauce. If you never tried fried okra, get you some of that too! Y'all will thank me!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatherHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good BBQ!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went to try them out as we enjoy BBQ. The brisket was tender and moist, as was the pulled pork. They have free vanilla soft serve as a treat after dinner. Sundays kids eat free from the kids menu, so that makes it a better value for a family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dicky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went in for takeout and staff seemed to be not anxious to wait one me or party ahead. Finally one young man broke off the conversation and took care of business. I did not find the quality of the ribs or the sides to be anything special and the sauce a bit too smokey for me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickey's Barbecue Pit also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing