We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, convenient as well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice, convenient as well”
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We enjoyed our stay this past week and would recommend to others. The indoor pool was lovely and plenty warm. I loved getting extra pillows on the bed. The location was convenient for visiting the Six Flags/ Great escapes amusement park. I found the service to be quite friendly. All was clean and the decor was just fine (typical hotel decor). My main goal is a clean/quiet/functional room when I travel and this had it all.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    108
    80
    40
    16
See reviews for
143
61
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Only drawback is no breakfast is provided. There is however an excellent German restaurant on the premises, but it's a little pricey for breakfast. Highly recommend it for dinner. Nice pool. No cancel/refund rate makes it affordable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsenal-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Just off the Rt. 87/ Northway, but tucked away from road, so its quiet, no traffic. Rooms are basic, but always clean. GREAT staff. Not far from all the attractions in Lake George.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCB-511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopersburg pa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We found the rooms to be very clean and updated. Beds have the new memory foam mattresses and were very comfortable. Bed linens were spotless as well as the room. Showers both in the AM and PM had plenty of hot water. Very quiet for being right next to the interstate. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Lake George is one of my family's favorite weekend getaways. We have our favorite hotels but due to a last minute decision to get away to Lake George we found that our favorite hotels were booked. In fact, almost ALL the hotels in the area with indoor pools were booked solid so we ended up at the Ramada. I was a bit nervous because the reviews on this property were mixed and maybe availiability was a sign to avoid this property. However, we were really anxious to get away and so we went ahead and booked. The hotel is nicely located - just off the Thruway and close to restaurants, outlets, The Great Escape, etc. Knowing that Lake George is a seasonal kind of place and many hotels are open less than six months a year, I always adjust my expectations. The lobby was clean and pleasant. The workers behind the desk were nice and the manager was very helpful. My room was clean and in good shape. The only strange thing about my room was that I noticed other rooms had desks and a wooden bench for luggage and my room didn't. Many times my husband will bring his computer and do some work and not having a desk would have been a major inconvenience had he needed to do so that weekend. The bathroom had a sink and shower/tub. There was an additional sink outside the bathroom and that was very convenient. The hotel has a pool but the water was absolutely freezing. I hope managenment does something about that. All in all, we were pleased with this property and would not hesitiate to return.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean
  • Disliked — Cold pool, no desk
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JLW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Stayed here for Americade week, the yearly motorcycle rally in Lake George. Friends of ours had booked 3 nights and the next day we were told that there was a 4 night minimum and they wouldn't accept anything less. So, we relented and booked the 4 nights. The hotel is convienient to the highway, or to Rt. 9 into Lake George. It is situated directly next to the highway, so if traffic noise bothers you, you're out of luck. It is nice, though, that it's out of the way and has a nice German restaurant and bar downstairs. Ute, the chef, makes the most amazing German dishes - we had 2 dinners and 3 breakfasts there, although there is a wide choice in the area. She's authentic!

The hotel itself is dated. We had room 227, which was neat and clean with plenty of bathroom amenities. The sliding glass door to the 3 inch balcony was a beast to open and close - obviously from years of abuse. The hallways REAKED of cigarette smoke, I'm assuming from the years-saturated carpets. The pool was beautiful and well kept. There was no one there when I went in. Plenty of towels available. Housekeeping was quick and efficient, as was our check-in by a young lady who fixed her MANAGERS screw up on our reservation. She told us she was giving us a discount for the inconvienence, but that very manager only gave me my AAA discount upon check-out. I was entitled to that anyway as a member. He was smug and unapologetic to us and I believe that she should get his job.

Overall, this is not a place I would readily stay at again, but if you can get a really, really good price - go for it. As for me, I'll start looking around for next year's stay now.

  • Liked — Convienient location
  • Disliked — Smell of cigarettes / Front desk manager
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom4marley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed overnight by chance on a roadtrip. Arrived at 1:00am and at first was hesitant. Area was spooky at that time of night...Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke...However, was pleasantly surprised with the room 156. Room was very clean and a normal size with a separate table and chairs and a minifridge. Bathroom was standard size, but there was a separate vanity just outside the regular bathroom which was very convenient. Heating was very noisy! The beds were very comfortable though.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Invis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 1 Abbey Ln, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing