We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Definitely only one night"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Glenmont, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“"Definitely only one night"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We won a free night here so we decided to stay the first weekend over the winter break. We have stayed here once before but for only one night. The room was pretty small but very clean. The beds were comfortable. We had no fridge or microwave in our room as this is an extra cost. We stayed on the first floor by the pool. It was noisy at times. The walls are very thin. The pool was nice but was pretty chilly at first. The heater in the room was loud and kept going on all the time. The breakfast here is okay, but really is nothing special at all. Service was a bit slow and the veggies in the omelettes were not cooked good.The housekeeping staff were very accommodating. They helped us get in the side door that we always had a problem with. Because this is an inexpensive hotel there are not the most up scale people who stay here. This hotel is clean but just average. It is a cheaper, lower scale hotel. When visiting the lake George area there are a lot of nicer places to stay in. We probably would not stay here again unless we are desperate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MySonDoesTheRating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    107
    79
    39
    16
See reviews for
143
61
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

On a return visit to see our granddaughter we stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience there in the past and this visit certainly did not disappoint. Chris again was just wonderful. He was so kind and made everything work on short notice. Everyone else at the front desk did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable.

The room was clean and pleasant. There were two large groups of young people staying at the hotel at the same time, but our room was still nice and quiet. Our granddaughter even came to visit.

Thank you to Chris and everyone else that made our stay go so smoothly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice staff. check in & out easy & quick, breakfast OK, room service was efficient, quick & food was hot. Overall "nothing fancy", could use a little updating. Interior courtyard room was quiet & beds were OK. Heater was a little loud. No elevator so had to switch from 2nd floor to ground floor. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from Thursday night - Sunday December 29, 2013 and we loved it very much. The room was nice the beds were comfortable, and we had a micro wave and refridgerator in our room too. They also gave us coupons for breakfast up to a 8.99 value, and we loved the breakfast also but do not order the NY bagel as we did not care for that but everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing