We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    108
    81
    41
    16
See reviews for
148
61
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada this pass weekend for 2 nights as part of a softball group. Check-in was great and the room was clean. We had a problem with 2 of the rooms around us that had people partying and slamming doors after midnight. The front desk staff was very apologetic and tried to stay on top of things. The next morning Housekeeping came by at 9am (I think that is a little early for people that are on vacation, but I do realize they have a job to do), but once again the staff was great and the head of Housecleaning stopped by our room to apology for the early morning interruption.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The price was great and the staff more then made up for the irritation we experienced the first night. We were allowed to have the conference room for the team to have dinner together on Saturday night. Very accommodating staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Check in was fine. Room was clean. Bed was a little on the hard side. Pool was a bit cooler than we expected. Great location with plenty of things to do and see. We would stay here again. Good budget hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Room, while dated, was comfortable and well furnished. Bed was comfy, washroom was clean. No free breakfast provided, but there is a restaurant onsite. We just chose to go to a nearby Mcdonalds for breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bratman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on future visit's to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bed was very uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Room was updated but seemed dark and not alive.Not one of the upper scale Ramada properties but good enough for an economical stay over. Right off I87 and near many resturants and Lake George.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our apologies that the bed was not to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at this Ramada in the Glens Falls area and had a great time. The staff was fantastic. I would have liked to have a breakfast included but there are plenty of restaurants within 2 to 5 minutes drive, and who needs to spend another $30.00 or more for a muffin and coffee. We had a courtyard view and it was beautiful and quiet. There are several picnic tables to have a nice meal in a relaxing setting.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 1 Abbey Ln, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing