We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed at this Ramada Inn every time I drove north...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Fort Lee
2 reviews
“I have stayed at this Ramada Inn every time I drove north...”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed at this Ramada Inn every time I drove north for more than ten years.

As always, my room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, professional and always ready to help.
It is my home away from home when ever I happen to be in Glens Falls.

A plus for me is the attached restaurant where the home cooked food is great and the service friendly and professional.
The menu offers german food and a good variety of other foods at reasonable prices


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marie Huguette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! It is always nice to hear from our repeat customers. We look forward to seeing on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    109
    87
    41
    17
See reviews for
156
61
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here 01/18/2013 and 01/19/2013 for a sport tournament in a close by indoor dome. Hotel was ok staff was nice. Rooms were clean enough. Beds were too small. We prefer queens. Breakfast was awful. We ate else where on sunday.

Room Tip: Pool was nice. Lots of chlorine bring goggles
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dealia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw. We hope that you will give us a second chance on your next trip to the Glens Falls/ Lake George area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARATOGA SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Only issue I had was that You could smell that someone was smoking and this was noticed in the hallways taveling to the conference room from my room I slept in....Otherwise was a Great Time...Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We apologize for the smokey smell in hall. As a non-smoking hotel we are doing our best to prevent smoking in the hotel. Again, we apologize and hope this does not deter you for staying at our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUEENSBURY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Staff is always friendly and helpful. We work with the hotel on a regular basis for meetings and events. Everything is always set up exactly the way we requested. If we have people staying at the hotel they have always had wonderful things to say about the rooms and the service. Excellent customer service is rare these days and so when you find a place like this you really cherish it. I am always happy to recommend people stay at the Ramada when they are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 1 Abbey Ln, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing