We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$158
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George(Queensbury)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhaus Motel(Queensbury)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wakita Motel(Queensbury)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
117
131
100
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
131
100
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgefront desksoftball tournamentlarge indoor poolkids enjoyed the pooltwo sinksroom was cleanminute driveglens fallsbreakfast includedstay there againnice staygreat place to stayhotel restaurantconvenient locationyogurtmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 417 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I made a few calls to the hotel before we checked in....the person/people who answered the phone were ALWAYS friendly, informed and accommodating.

I was pleasantly surprised with our room. For the price we paid, my expectations were exceeded. All I cared about was comfort and cleanliness and our room had both. We have crawling twin babies so I was concerned about old dirty carpeting, but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless! The decor is a bit dated but in good repair so it wasn't and issue for us.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool but other guests told us the water was surprisingly warm.

My only "complaint" would be the heat....it was either off or inferno. At the lowest possible setting it was a little too hot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area and maybe you'll get a chance to check out the pool area, we have done renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel looked a little worn. The employees were wonderful. My husband dropped me off at 10 am. Since I knew the hotel was full the night before I thought I would have to sit in the lobby. The desk clerk, Chris, found a room for me...nice !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again on your next trip to the Glens Falls/ Lake George Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very clean. Super comfortable beds. Front desk staff that is will and helpful in making local suggestions. Late room service, which we loved. A little bit off the beaten path and right on the highway so you hear the highway traffic but the warmn pool and cozy rooms made up for that. Only complaint would be that the cleaning staff was very VERY loud early in the morning, to the point where we did have to call down to the front desk every morning to ask that they keep their voices down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will mention the noise issue to housekeeping so this hopefully will not happen again. See you on your next trip to the Glens Falls/ Lake George Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews