We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Queensbury Ramada Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Reviewed October 6, 2012

. I would definitely stay there again but i would like to see alittle more time and effort put into the look and feel of the rooms. I believe that with alittle more current bedding and a few pictures on the wall would make it feel alittle more cozy and the pillows and matress themselves were great!! The look and feel of a room makes a world of difference and when you order room service you would expect that if they dont have strawberrys to top off your cheesecake, they would at least give you a bigger piece to compensate seeing how its 4 bucks for one slice!! The prices are alittle crazy for what you get as far as the amount. Thats really all i have to say and i will go back there again and i will recommend it to others too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time you arfe in the Glens Falls/ Lake George Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 388 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Ramada Inn in Queensbury NY every time I drove to and from Canada for the past 10+ years.
I love that place.
The staff is friendly, accomodating and professional, the hotel rooms are quiet, very clean, very comfortable and the attatched restaurant is a big plus for me.
The home cooked food is very good with a big selectiont and the atmosphere homey and pleasant.
It is " my great home away from home"
Marie Clement

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review! Its always nice to hear from our returning customers, we thank you for always choosing our hotel. See you one your next trip through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I Booked the confrence room at the Ramada, it wa set up exactly the way i requested. Amanda at the frount desk was very helpful in my chossing of the hotel to host my confrence. I will return for to the ramada for our confrence next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you review! We are very pleased to hear your event went well and the room was set to your specifications. We look forward to hosting your next event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a good clean facility. I have stayed here 2 years in a row and will come back next year. Love how close it is to The Olive Garden and to SPAC. The cost was reasonable for the night. It is so easy to find.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. Its so nice to have guests that return year after year! We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Room was decent. It had that "air freshener to cover-up some unknown smell" kinda smell when I first walked in. A/C worked great. Coffee maker and coffee in room could have been better. Room was right by the highway. Close to lots of Lake George attractions. Entrance to hotel is easy to miss but after a few times you'll be more aware that it kinda creeps up on ya. Evening clerk seemed very passionate about the town and was quite educational about the history of the area. The indoor pool has seen better days. It was much nicer a just few years ago (my last visit). Evening parking was sometimes a challenge as there seemed to be more cars than rooms. Can't complain for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WasBudddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here instead of Saratoga Springs because of the high prices during racing season in Saratoga Springs, 20 minute drive to the race track, staff were excellent, extremely convenient off of interstate 87 exit 19, large room with 2 double beds air conditioning, clean, fresh smell, large colour TV with fridge, beds were very comfortable, restaurant had great breakfast, large indoor pool, will be staying here in future for the races. Loved the place, book early the place was booked full

Room Tip: Request room with frig & microwave, not rooms are so equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice hotel for the price, conveniently situated, a few minutes drive from Lake George. Staff was pleasant. My only complain is the mould smell in the bedrooms / old cigarette smell that never really goes away. Apart from that, enjoyed the stay. Hotel had a nice big pool, but I didn't use it - strong chlorine smell though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queensbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
325 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
2 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: 1 Abbey Ln, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $51 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing