We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I are renovating a newly purchased old home in the Adirondacks and had to meet with the contractors to review our plans for the renovation. This was the perfect location for us - near the home, downtown Glens Falls and convenient to all shopping - right off the northway. The room was clean, modern and well maintained with a frig & microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they offer a nice continental breakfast. We received 10 inches of snow through the night and by 8 am the walk ways were shoveled, our car had been cleaned off and the owner came for our car keys so he could move our car so the plow could finish the parking lot where all the cars were parked. We are returning in March. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_LuvNY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

I absolutely love this place. I stay here often when visiting my boyfriend and his family and it is wonderful. The staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful. It's in a very easy to get to location, right off the northway. The TVs are huge and the mattresses are the most comfortable I've ever laid on. I definitely recommend that you stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We are a family of 4 and needed a hotel that was not expensive ! We found this one and was pleasantly surprised how wonderful it was ! Very clean and has all the things you need ! Had a frig, microwave and blowdryer. They also had a great complimentary breakfast stocked with bagels, doughnuts, cereal waffle maker and more ! I will stay here again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

we really enjoy the days inn the service was good and we even have some ride from the bus station to the hotel by the personnel of the hotel. We really appreciate the rate per day of the room and my fiancee was so glad because she likes the environment. Good breakfast and great management

Room Tip: rooms facing to the highway side are so quiet and great viewed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMBARY I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Up here for a dance weekend. The price was definitely right, but I got more than I expected. The room was clean and tidy, the usual you'd expect from a chain, decent breakfast (continental plus wafflemaker that you pour your own batter; not bad), but the staff helped me out twice. First I asked to join Wyndham Rewards and the owner said as I had booked through Expedia I had to go through them, but as I was getting into my car he ran after me to tell me he could do it with a little work.

But the really nice thing was that I forgot a watch at the hotel. I called back that afternoon and he said he had it in his hands, knew my room number and name and everything. I said I'd pick it up on my way home (still at dance event), but I forgot, and, still having forgot (don't use watch often), I called back 4 days later and he still had it, and offered to ship it to me free of charge! Will definitely be coming back next year!

Room Tip: I stayed on the side facing I-87 and it was just fine, not loud at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tim K C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Aside from the mix up of when I was supposed to check in (their system had me a week later than I should have been) it was a pleasant stay. There was some noise from the room next door, but overall it was clean, comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queensbury hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
327 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY
3.9 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George

Address: 24 Big Boom Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804-7859 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing