We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freedom of Expression Music Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Delaware
1 review
“Freedom of Expression Music Festival”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent hotel! Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly -- on the phone and in person! Location was perfect for attending the Freedom of Expression Music Festival held at West Mountain Lodge -- just down the road! Would definitely stay at this Days Inn again next year. Thank you for such great customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    110
    85
    50
    55
See reviews for
153
112
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently renovated with tv, microwave, & fridge. Everything was clean with new towels, new shower curtains. Could use some new sheets & pillowcases. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but for price paid, cannot really complain. Front desk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank echo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very clean, comfortable & good value with frig & microwave in the room. Staff friendly & helpful. Location was excellent...in between Saratoga Springs (Farm Aid concert) & Lake George. Added bonus was the good restaurant next door. Look forward to returning when visiting this area. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaninaW7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, New York
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent, all remodeled, clean, WOW for the TV's in room, all very good, breakfast, all staff helpful, daily paper, owners very nice..home away from home..will stay again. Easy exit off I87 at #18, not far from lots of activities in the area.

Room Tip: made online, king, non-smoking..the room was great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very comfortable and clean stay and the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Great accessible location. Easy access to surrounding attractions. Manager was extremely helpful with assisting with a booking problem that was caused by Hotels.com,; next time we will book directly with the hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked 9 rooms here for a friends reunion trip in Lake George and stayed here for 2 nights. Room were clean and newly renovated. It's very close to highways and close proximity to lake george is a big advantage. Mgr. at reception is a very nice person. We might have bothered him a lot with so many calls because of frequent change in the plans but he was very cooperative and patient. Complimentary breakfast is a big plus and they have good varieties as well. We had a problem in one room where it got accidently locked. The manager himself came upstairs for help.

Overall a great value for money and a great staff !! I would recommend this to everyone who are looking for a descent hotel around lake george area for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time. The compliment will serve as words of encouragement to our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.0 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 11 in Queensbury
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 24 Big Boom Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804-7859 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing