We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not too shabby for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights. It is not a 5 star Inn but we liked our nice newly renovated room with the king sized bed, microwave, fridge, iron & ironing board, blow dryer, and huge flat screened TV. The hotel was central to everything we wanted to do with very close access to the highway. They also have free WiFi, I brought my lap top for in the room and used their computer and printer in their lobby at no charge to print out directions and coupons and such. The customer service was great and I'm sure if there was anything else I wanted it would have been provided with a smile. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the side away from the highway and we weren't disturbed by traffic sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magglett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!

We love having families here! Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    105
    83
    45
    45
See reviews for
139
103
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn Queensbury location. I reserved only one room with AAA. When I checked in, the hotel staff informed me that I had reserved four rooms. I had my AAA invoice which stated that I booked only one room. The hotel staff and I contacted AAA - the AAA agent informed us that I was booked for only ONE room. I signed an agreement with Days Inn for only ONE room. ( With his assurance that I would not be charged for more than that). I just received my credit card bill, one line item $139.84 another line item, $160. I have had repeated attempts to resolve this issue with the management at Days Inn local level and with corporate. I have contacted corporate and they have not been cooperative nor customer service orientated similar to the staff at the Days Inn Queensbury. I do not ordinarily write reviews but do not want people to experience the same ordeal that I had to at this hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again or any other Days Inn affiliate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. We hope to see you on your next to the Glens Falls/Lake George area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queensbury hotels

Queens, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Reception is very excellent.
Reached way before but rooms were given to immediately.
Helped us with everything we needed.
Even when we need a cup of milk, they provided us with smile.

Overall our experience so warm, we recommend everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and son had booked Queensbury hotel for four nights, when we arrived the room had no Microwave and Refrigerator. When we enquired the staff told us to pay extra 20 dollars per night for both, which we did and moved out the following day.We went to Day inn booked thee nights room was very clean,the beds were very comfortable.The microwave and refrigerator were available for free the service was excellent. Breakfast was great and the staffs were friendly and humble. I am looking forward going to the same hotel next year vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing