We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you! Gracias!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
United States
1 review
“Thank you! Gracias!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed for three nights and was made to feel at home by the concierge and all of the staff. If nothing else, that was reason enough for me to stay here again! The room was clean and comfortable, and the service excellent. The location was central and convenient, and parking was not an issue. Complimentary breakfasts were a plus, too.

Room Tip: Reluctant travelers will be made to feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarciaiPicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time. The compliment will serve as words of encouragement to our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    108
    84
    48
    50
See reviews for
149
108
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel has been renovated and is pretty clean. Found no issues and service was very good and the staff was nice. The Breakfast area was clean and neat and is typical of a none hot breakfast situation although there was the waffle machine which is always a good thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time. The compliment will serve as words of encouragement to our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight on a Saturday night.

It needs better signage from the highway because we almost drove right by it. The check in was quick and our king bed room was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator was a nice size and it was clean.

However, our toilet seat had not been screwed on and we just fixed it ourselves. The shower faucet was also extremely loose and need a washer or something because water squirted out of the top, right onto the bathroom floor.

I reported these things in the morning and they said they would take care of it.

The worst part was the breakfast "bar" I did not expect a lot, but I would have liked what was there to be much more clean and presentable. THere wre literally 4 coffee cups just sitting on the counter, half empty. There was spilled milk, waffle batter and drips all over the place. A gallon of milk with about a half of glass left in it was just sitting out on the counter.

There was ONE table and FOUR chairs. Thats it. ANd they were also dirty.

If this hotel wants to keep customers, a little cleaning up in the breakfast area would go along way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagokris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Winfield, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed August 11th -- 14th. Found the staff very polite and helpful. Room charge was reasonable for the season, close to the interstate, and a good central location for the area. Appears to have many improvements and updates in recent months. I would stay here again. They were very helpful and wanted our stay to be a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If you have concerns with traffic noise, stairs to 2nd floor, etc... The front desk with assign you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merilee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this Days Inn August 1-4, 2013 mostly because of the location between Saratoga Springs and Lake George as well as its' proximity to the Northway. I read many of the reviews beforehand and as a result certainly had some reservations about staying at this location. But I believed it was in new hands with the new owners working to improve things. With that said, I will say that overall my 4 nights were very satisfactory. I had a nice clean comfortable room with a very soft bed and loved it. There were two negative issues which arose during my stay and neither were a deal breaker though the WIFI issue would make me think twice before staying here in the future. The WIFI at times was terrible and when I contacted the office about the issue one evening, the clerk thought it was funny. NICE WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS! For your information, I certainly did not think it was funny! The other issue though not necessarily a motel management issue was a screaming lady banging on my door in the middle of the night looking for someone she apparently knew and for some reason thought that person was in my room! I called the office BUT NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!! I don't know if this was simply an isolated issue or if it more common with the neighborhood contributing to such an event? Not sure! There are two other items I would like to bring to the attention of management: (1) I recommend a peek hole in the doors so one can see who is outside their door and I'm not limiting it to the screaming lady I experienced AND (2) I think a small combination safe should be installed in your rooms for personal security issues. Overall, I was happy with my stay, though I could have been happier! It does appear that the new ownership is working to improve things at this location, which has not been a Days Inn all that long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHorsesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.0 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
93 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George

Property: Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Address: 24 Big Boom Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804-7859 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing