We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THIS STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Covington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THIS STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was an excellent stay for the price. Very clean, fresh, quiet, modern and newly designed. There are not hotels in the area that compare to this one for the quality and price. I would recommend it above all others, if you are looking for a beautiful yet affordable stay. We were very unhappy with the Best Western a few miles down, asked for a refund and went here instead....what a great thing we did by doing this....the Best Western was terrible. You will not be disappointed with this hotel and the price you pay for the stay. A nice cont. breakfast and a cute pool for the kids. Perfect for a traveling family with children who are looking for clean, attractive and affordable.Oh and the rooms are big enough to be comfortable!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Adam L,
Thank you so much! We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant stay. Our entire team prides itself on providing the type of experience that you had to all of our travelers, so I join them in saying thank you for your kind words. Your review certainly put a smile on our faces. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next time your travels bring you to this area.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    107
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
148
91
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
388 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

In an area with extremely high prices, the Sleep Inn is a sane alternative. While not a cheap hotel, its prices are comparable to other similar hotels in most popular locations (whereas many other hotels in the Lake George area take a high premium on their price during the summer).

Our two-double-beds room was OK though a little on the smaller side. Indoor swimming pool is nice though feels a bit old. The only problem (which was a significant one) was that the breakfast area is too small, and every morning there was a long line of people waiting for an available table. Otherwise breakfast was a good one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Ogol17,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you found value in your stay! Summertime is certainly a great time to visit because of all that Lake George and Saratoga have to offer. Our breakfast is popular and can get a bit congested at times, so we do our best to make sure everyone is able to enjoy it. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with our selections. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very nice and attentive staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Price in the area is generally high, but this hotel is a bit less than others. Would definitely return for a night. There are restaurants available in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Sharon A,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your road trip and for taking the time to share that experience. It's wonderful to hear that you found value in our property. I have shared your kind words about the staff and the property with our entire team, and they join me in saying thank you. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your road trip, and we hope to see you for your next!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A one night stop, en route from Toronto to Vermont. So what did we need?

A clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast. The room surpassed our expectations; it was spacious, well furnished and clean. The bed was comfortable.Overall the room was better in every respect than we had expected - so no problems there.
The breakfast had the usual choices for a hit and cold buffet style; perfectly adequate. but a little bit let down by a small breakfast room, which had none of the attributes that made the bedroom stand out above its class.

On balance, a great one night stop. But in my view - not for longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angl0Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Angl0Canadian,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and we were able to meet your expectations as our guest. We try to offer a wide spread, including hot items, for breakfast, so we're happy to know that you enjoyed. We hope to see you in the future during your travels from Canada to the US.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not a very nice vibe at this hotel, could be down the the miserable, clueless reception staff. They just were not interested in anyone or anything and couldn't smile. Mind you, most of the other staff in the hotel were the same, the female sorting out the breakfasts was too busy on her mobile to speak to anyone! The rooms, were very clean though and having a restaurant next door and Walmart opposite made it easy for meals etc. OK just for the one night, but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaynaG133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear GaynaG133,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. I was shocked to hear of the unprofessional and unfriendly experience you had with our staff, as we are known for our cheerful and helpful staff members. I want to offer you my sincere apology. Your review is greatly appreciated as it provides us with an opportunity to improve. I have discussed the issues you raised with our staff and as a team, we are committed to ensuring that no one has this experience with us again. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg,Ma.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay.It is clean,comfortable and very quiet.The staff is very friendly and accommodating which makes the stay even more enjoyable.it is 1 mile from the Great Escape and 5 miles from Lake George.The rooms are clean and comfortable,the breakfast is very nice and the afternoon cookies are a nice "extra".All in all,you can't go wrong staying here and the best part,it is very affordable.

Room Tip: We always request the 3rd floor,always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for leaving us a review after your current stay. We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and especially the staff - this really puts a smile on all our faces! It's wonderful to hear that our convenient location works well for you. We can't wait to see you again when you are back to enjoy all that the Lake George area has to offer!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbjhb
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Although the room could have benefitted from a little febreeze...it had been very damp lately, everything else was quite nice. There is not much of a lobby, but hey...they have fresh cookies and a great breakfst. The rooms are very comfortable and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrbjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Jrbjhb,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our fellow TripAdvisor fans! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and breakfast. I'm glad that you found the room to be comfortable. I appreciate you letting us know about the odor in your room so that I was able to make our housekeeping staff aware to ensure this does not happen again. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing