We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We returned to this Sleep Inn for the third time during one of our tranditional Fall trips to the Lake George region; we had tried out a few other not very convincing places before. Here, the rooms have been redecorated with taste, are very clean, with comfortable beds; the reception is friendly (particular thanks to Tiffany who was very helpful), the wifi is working and breakfast is ok. For the price asked, one can hardly find a better place to stay in this area. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side, towards the woods (quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear RM3851,
Thank you for staying with us again! We love getting to know our guests and having them return time and time again. Fall is a beautiful time to visit this region. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job at keeping everything top notch and clean. We appreciate you pointing that out! Your thank you to Tiffany definitely put a smile on her face. We are lucky to have her. Thank you for your review and we all look forward to seeing you next fall, if not sooner.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 417 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently spent a week in this delightful Inn, situated in such a beautiful area, and we picked a good time to visit. I would like to say how well we were looked after and how concerned the staff were that our stay was to our liking, in particular the young lady who serviced our room, Jessie and the young gentleman on reception whose name I neglected to get. But many thanks to them both from two very satisfied customers, Mr and Mrs Drayton

Room Tip: Use the right company
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank draytonpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Draytonpm,
Fall is such a beautiful time to visit our area. It's wonderful that you were able to spend a week and really take it all in! Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff works hard to make each guest's stay the best it can be, so we were all thrilled to read your review. Jessica says thank you and it was a pleasure to have you here! We all look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent 2 nights here while in the Lake George area. The hotel was one of the only options open for that weekend that was nice and not very expensive.

The room was clean and nice. The girl at the front desk was very helpful. She suggested places to eat and told us where we could park for the hockey game. After getting into the room we received a call from the front desk confirming everything in the room was okay. The free breakfast was a nice bonus as well. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FC507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear FC507,
I'm so happy to hear that you were in for one of the Phantoms hockey games! They are a great addition to our area. Thank you for all your kind words about Rachel at the front desk, she is truly an asset to us. She was excited to read your review! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our recent stay at this Sleep Inn was a real pleasure! Rachel and staff made us feel right at home with their friendliness and attentiveness.Our room was immaculately cleaned everyday,and the breakfast bar was always clean and filled with delicious food.I give this place 5 stars!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank codycall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Codycall,
Five stars! Thank you so much!!! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience. The entire staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance, works diligently to provide a wonderful experience for each of our valued guests. We were all thrilled to read your review and have the hard work recognized. Rachel says thank you and that she is always glad to help. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back on your stay.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We received a pleasant welcome at the Comfort Inn for our two night stay in the Lake George area. Our room was small but clean and comfortable with two queen sized beds, good TV, refrigerator and microwave. Because it was so small, there was only one desk chair for reading or TV watching. But the nice front desk person let us borrow a chair from the dining room. The sink is in an alcove with the shower and toilet behind a sliding door. Our room on the second floor in the back faced towards the woods and it was very quiet. There are good working elevators. Breakfast was included and was quite complete with cereals, eggs and bacon, bagels, donuts, toast, etc. We left thinking that we would stay there again unless the prices grew upwards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevElinor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear RevElinor_13,
Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor. We were all very excited to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our standard rooms with two queen beds include an upgraded desk chair since they do not have an additional side chair. The standard rooms with one king bed do include a side chair in addition to the desk chair. Next time you are in the area you should try one of our jacuzzi suites. Those rooms also include a pull-out sofa and are a much larger room. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and breakfast, they are much appreciated! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed here several times throughout the year. Each time the Hotel Staff is amazing. You truely are priority and they make you feel as your are their #1 customer. I stay in hotels approximately 70 nights a year on company buisness. By far this is the best hotel for customer satisfaction that I have ever stayed at. Not to neglect the hotel building, the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I cannot wait until the snow mobile season opens I will be staying there as soon as conditions permit.

Thanks again
Joe

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Joe B,
Thank you so much! Coming from a well traveled guest such as yourself, this review means a lot to us. It was great to hear that you so enjoy your stays. Your review definitely put a smile on our faces. Winter is almost here and we can't wait for the snowmobiling and skiing to begin! We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Needed a spot over on the way to Montreal.
Large clean room, with breakfast included. Easy on and off the highway.
We arrived late - room was ready, quick check in and pleasant and helpful front desk staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 185charlesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Charles G,
Thank you so much! We do have a great location for those on their way to and from Montreal, Vermont and many more places. I'm glad to hear that it worked out well for you on your travels. Thank you for putting a smile on the faces of our front desk staff with your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $82 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing