We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Nearby Hotels
$129
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn(Queensbury)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wakita Motel(Queensbury)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhaus Motel(Queensbury)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
258
124
33
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
124
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooluno pizzayogurtroom was cleanglens fallsshort drivethe breakfast areahard boiled eggsshower stallcontinental breakfastnice place to stayfridge and microwavebreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationsaratoga springsflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 428 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Family visit in August to spend time at the Six Flags park.

First the good:
* breakfast offering includes some decent choices, fresh milk, yogurt, fruit. The pastries are actually delicious but are a bit sweet for my breakfast tastes. The eggs/bacon/sausage are not all that great but are better than nothing, as is the norm for this kind of arrangement.
* Pool is an OK size
* Location is great for visiting Six Flags and the outlet malls
* Staff was able to recommend some reasonable dining options
* Price was good, decent considering what you get for your money
* Rooms are clean
* Beds are comfortable
* Nice TV
* Fridge in the room is always a bonus - but this has a microwave too!

Not so good
* Breakfast area is more popular than it has room to handle - at rush hour it's impossible to get a seat
* hard boiled eggs offered for breakfast had a bad taste to them
* Bathroom arrangement in the room is awkward. Toilet and shower are in their own room but the sink is in the main room with the beds. Some hotel rooms are able to pull this off with some success but in this case there is no separation from the beds and the sink, making it a little more obtrusive than you would like it
* None of these are serious complaints. Overall the hotel is still good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatcherOfTheFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear WatcherOfTheFries,
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel and location! I appreciate your candid feedback concerning your experience while staying with us. You have found value and convenience, thank you for sharing that with us. I hope you and yours had a fun time at Six Flags! We certainly hope to see you again next time you come back to our area.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms and the hotel were very clean. Our room was wonderful because it had a king size bed, separate sitting area and kitchenette. The bathroom was huge, double sink, jacuzzi tub/shower and a separate smaller enclosure for the toilet. We always stay in this room when we visit the Queensbury/Saratoga Springs/Lake George area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRL4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear KRL4219,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you and would like to send our best wishes and thanks for your wonderful feedback. I agree that our jacuzzi suites do provide a wonderful place to rest after a fun day in Lake George or Saratoga! We can't wait to welcome you back for your next trip!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The front desk stag that checked us in was very friendly. The hotel was clean. If appeared that the rooms were recently renovated, however they were smaller than I would have expected. Both beds were against the wall on one side. There was no closet, just an armoire. The shower and toilet were in a small room, the size of a closet with a dropped ceiling which made it feel even smaller. The sink was in the room, which made it hard to go to sleep until everyone had brushed their teeth. The breakfast room was overly crowded, but there wss not much of a selection. We ended up with coffee and a yogurt. I know it was considered in season, so prices were higher, but sould have expected a bigger room for 180 per night. Of note, uno pizza is right next door and outback steakhouse is just down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPVTravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear RPVTravelmore,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that our location worked well for you! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your room. I might suggest upgrading to one of our jacuzzi suites if you are in the area again. Our suites are a larger room with a pull-out couch, sink and cupboards, and an oversized bathroom with a more traditional set-up featuring two sinks. I apologize that our breakfast did not fully satisfy you - we try to feature a large selection including pastries, fresh fruit, waffles, hot eggs and meat, and more. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been staying here for 10 years. The same woman works the breakfast area which says a lot for the company. She is wonderful! The rooms have been renovated and they are gorgeous. You would think you were staying at a higher priced chain. The rooms are clean and spacious. Only complaint is that they need a soap dish. The staff are friendly and helpful. Pool area is clean. Love this place as it is convenient to Saratoga and Lake George. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeontheRoad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear ThreeontheRoad27,
We love having guests come back year after year! The staff really enjoys getting to know everyone and their likes and needs so we may welcome you back with smile. Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We can't wait to see you all again next year for your 11th year!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I made multiple phone calls to make sure accommodations were convenient for myself and my two senior parents. All phone calls were courteous and helpful. We requested a first floor room in a quiet wing. The staff even offered me some ideas to consider! Once we arrived, all staff were courteous and pleasant. Each one greeted us with a 'hello' or a 'good morning.' The accessibility and comfort of rooms was very good. Breakfast offered a good variety of options. Great coffee! My only suggestion would be to have handicapped rails in all bathrooms. i did not think to ask this during my initial phone calls as most facilities have these now installed as standard. The lower toilet was a challenge for my parent with bad knees. I had to always be available to help her up/down. Interesting, the bathroom in the hallway was more accessible.

Room Tip: Be specific with what you want/need. This is easier if you call and make reservations in person instead of on line. If you need options like bathroom rails, inquire as to whether they have rooms with these installed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Pkf00,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It's wonderful to hear what a great first impression our staff made during your initial phone calls and throughout your stay. Everyone here takes pride in their job and the hotel and is always here to help! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the rails. We do offer handicap accessible rooms as well as one suite that features grab bars in the bathroom area. We will be sure to place into one of these rooms next time you are in the area. We all look forward seeing you again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews